We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat - great views”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Plenty of open space in front of apartment Easy access to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master Bedroom
Plenty of open space in front of apartment
Easy access to the beach
Beach Towels and Cool Box available on request
External view of apartment building
Second Bedroom furnished with Bunk Beds
View of Tynemouth Priory from the Sitting Room. Take the Ferry across to North Shields and Tynemouth
Plenty of free street parking in addition to allocated parking space to rear of property
Loads of outdoor space to kick a ball around or watch the world go by
Eat in or have a night out?
Prepare your favourite recipes in our light, well equipped kitchen
Sociable sitting room and dining area
Relax and enjoy the sea view or catch up on emails with free wifi
Selection of card and board games for relaxation
Towels are provided. Please let me know if you require beach towels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clarapw
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat - great views”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely flat, very child friendly with amazing views. A stones throw from the beach and some lovely touches from the owner. We had a great stay.
Would also be fantastic location for any Great North runners as very close to the finish line

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing host”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

First of all Melanie is an absolute credit. Not only was corresponding with her easy but her instruction pack and directors were spot on. Further more I left a Christmas present in the aprartment and within two days she had returned it to us. Thank you so much Melanie.
The apartment is a beautiful, clean and warm with everything you could possibly want. The shower is piping hot and the bedding had a lovely smell to it. It has many little extras that you don't get in other holiday rentals. The view is beautiful, overlooking the park and sea. Within a twenty minute walk you are able to take the metro into Newcastle to avoid not only the heavy traffic at this time of year but also parking charges. We met up with friends and ate at one of the many Indian restaurants on Ocean Road and also enjoyed a drink in the local pub. On the morning we left we had a wonderful walk along the front, it was a chilly morning so we stopped for hot chocolate. Thank you Melanie, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxw2015
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The little extras will make you smile.”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Easy to find.
Instructions and documentation relevant, accurate and easy to follow.
Excellent location and view.
Clean, warm and comfortable.
What more could one want?

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
941percy
Staithes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to find, very clean and all the amenities needed for a lovely break away. It was like home from home but tidier!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88guido
Piacenza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we have stayed in many holiday apartments all over europe and the USA and have never found an apartment so well equipped. Melanie was great to work with and gave us the feeling that we could always get in touch should we need to. It is well furnished with comfortable beds and fluffy towels and. a fully equipped kitchen. There are many little touches such as extra toothbrushes, soap, handcream and many other things too numerous to mention. The location is delightful with a wonderful view of the sea, It is only a short walk to many restaurants and shops but still in a quiet relaxing neighbourhood. We are already planning another visit next year. Melanie and Sandy have thought of everything to make their guests stay a memorable one.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterM993...
1 review
“Fabulous location, with a view of the sea”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is perfect for a stay at the seaside. We told Melanie that we needed a cot for our 9 month old baby and she arranged for a travel cot to be there on arrival. She also provided us with cot bedding, a high chair and everything that you need to look after a little one. There was even baby bubble bath and some things to play with in the bath! The lounge has a lovely view of the sea and is a nice place to sit and watch the world go by. Thank you for a lovely stay. We fully recommended this apartment for a small family or a couple of any age.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
835peter
Metz, France
2 reviews
“Excellent.”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Apartment is beautiful, clean, well located and the owner incredibly attentive during our stay and with the small touches added for our young family.

I would highly recommend this apartment, it's proximity to the beach and nice park is great and South Shields is very a accessible little town.

We will stay again if we can,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Nothing, and that's an honest answer.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing