We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet Restaurant.”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 200 Restaurants in South Shields
Cuisines: Pakistani
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Buffet Restaurant.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our first visit, Aneesa's is one of those rare gems that rises above the mundane This buffet is fresh both in looks and food quality, it is well stocked and the food full of flavor. Great place to eat. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    89
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Newcastle restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Superb. Landed on this buffet after a long day with no food and what a delight. The decor is spacious and trendy, The cleanliness is fantastic with extremely (maybe a little over) polite staff. The price was upper-end for a buffet, but here's the reason. The food is absolutely superb. From the 15 or so starters to the dozen or so curries, a Chinese, stir-fry to order section and a pizza section there is so much delicious food on offer, you might not even get to the mains. There is a huge selection of desserts all top class. You'd think there would be a compromise in quality when there is so much on offer, but nope not at all. Completely spoiled for choice and the high quality makes this the best Indian buffet I've ever been to. I'll be back very soon for more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriparoundUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good buffet”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our first visit, but it will not will our last.

Buffets can vary from very bad to average, but Aneesa's is one of those rare gems that rises above the mundane

This buffet is fresh both in looks and food quality, it is well stocked and the food full of flavour.

Great place to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab food great price and v friendly staff”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We go a couple of times a month the food is always v good quality. the staff make us feel very welcome each time. Cleanliness can be seen from moment we walk through the door

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsvineberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good food - we will be back”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was out first visit. We weren't sure what to expect from an all-you-can-eat curry restaurant but the food was very good. The price £11.95 was very reasonable. They don't serve alcohol but if you want to take your own, they charge 10% corkage. Bargain

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ailene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
South Shields, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing