We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent value for money"”

Seabreeze Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 25 South Shields B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Lovely clean warm room,friendly staff,tasty breakfast and central location all add up to an excellent value-for-money.guesthouse.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotmanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Seabreeze Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

Booked a room, turned up, no access and no reply to phone= charged full rate for the night and had to find other accommodation. Nul points for Seabreezes and Booking.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed there over night and could not have picked a better place to stay! The staff are amazing, friendly, chatty and cheerful! The rooms are very spacious with an incredible bathroom and comfy bed. The decor is lovely too, breakfast could not have been faulted and would deffiently stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dthomson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Having never stayed in a guesthouse before, we booked with some trepidation. Wow! We were amazed how lovely it was. We were very warmly welcomed, signed in efficiantly and shown to our room. The room was fab. It was immaculatly clean, modern and bright. The bed was a little hard for our liking, but comfortable all the same. Breakfast the following morning was great. We had the choice of a full cooked, but we took the option to have bacon muffins. Yummy! All in all it was a fabulous stay and we would definatly recommend to our friends, and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgl10cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Shields
3.8 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#27 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annie's Guest House
Annie's Guest House
#13 of 25 in South Shields
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#2 of 25 in South Shields
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Guest House
Clifton Guest House
#1 of 25 in South Shields
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Guest House
Forest Guest House
#5 of 25 in South Shields
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Guesthouse

Address: 79 Ocean Road, South Shields NE33 2JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > South Shields
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in South Shields
Price Range: $39 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabreeze Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated on Ocean Road in South Shields just a couple of minutes walk from the seafront and town centre. Seabreeze has 8 en-suite bedrooms offering clean, comfortable accommodation. This non smoking guest house overlooks Ocean Road and offers many comforts and facilities, there is ample free public car parking on the main street and surrounding areas. At Seabreeze Guest House every effort is made to ensure you enjoy your stay. South Shields is an ideal location for a holiday or short break, Seabreeze guest house is set in a central location, so you have easy access to the coast and can enjoy the convenience of the many shops and places to eat which are close by, there are numerous things to do and see in South Shields which makes it a great place for a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seabreeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Guesthouse South Shields, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing