We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cared for”

Savannah Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia Water
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well cared for”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2yo while I studied at Royal Holloway. We stayed in the Annexe, which was very comfortable and roomy and gave us a lot of autonomy and privacy (and protected the rest of the guests from our 2yo!). The kitchenette, laundry facitities and a bath in the bathroom all made this a very easy place for us to stay with a small child. We put our 2yo's cot in the kitchen and so still had space to live in after he was asleep. It was a 40minute walk to Royal Holloway, which was just delightful in the sunshine. Helen was very good about keeping her dogs out of the way of our 2yo and even managed to source some toys and a tricycle for him to play with.

Room Tip: The Annexe might not come with breakfast, but the kitchen and laundry facilities make it a great dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swann80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your lovely and kind review. It is great when we get families coming to stay. Your little boy was so well behaved and a joy to have around. 2 year old's are just getting to the interesting stage and we had the fun of seeing how our grandsons' will be when they get to 2!
I am glad you liked the Annex as we think it is right for families as you need your own space with a little one. Hope that you will stay again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
34
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My partner and I were visiting our neice at nearby Royal Holloway University. We had a hectic weekend planned and needed a good base for the night.

I have to say The Savanah is a perfect place to stay from the moment you get there.
The friendly greeting, the spacious comfy room, the clenliness alround is spot on.

I think we had the best nights sleep we have had in ages, then the delicious breakfast in the morning.

Well done Helen and Co. you do it really well and fully deserve the good write ups you get.

Room Tip: It's a quiet location and from what I saw, all rooms offer great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo7015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Many thanks for your kind and lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is lovely meeting new people and glad you liked seeing Royal Holloway. It is a beautiful
building.
Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you to Savannah in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at Savannah because I didn't want to pay a ridiculous amount for Great Fosters or any other hotels in the area but wanted to be close to Egham and Staines. Helen, the owner, was hospitable and warm, I felt at home and comfortable to go out and about and come in when I wished. Not to mention, the full English breakfast in the morning was absolutely wonderful. Best value for the price and I will definitely book again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
It was great to meet you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you stay at Savannah and it was so nice to meet you . I like to look after my guests and hope they feel at home when they stay with us.
We would love to see you again and welcome you back to Savannah next time you visit the UK.
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review it was most kind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am an Englishman living in Dubai and if the Burj Al Arab is 7 star this is 8 star !!

Friendly and immaculately clean. Cannot fault the welcome and the room. Why stay in an hotel when there is a friendly welcome and all you need here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. It was lovely to meet you and we both apprreciate that
guests take the time to send in a review.
We love guests to enjoy their stay and count ourselves very lucky that we have meet with your requirements and more. Hope to see you back at Savannah when next you visit the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very pleasant, good sized room with large recently renewed en suite. Owner (Helen) was very helpful and cooked an excellent breakfast. This is a great alternative to spending £200+ at Great Fosters which is just a short walk down the road!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Budjuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We do appriciate that guests take the time to
put a review on Trip advisor. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you
back to Savannah another time.Possibly another wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Like other reviewers, we stayed here for 2 nights when joining other family and friends for a wedding at Great Fosters nearby. Nothing lacking in care and attention and would recommend to anyone visiting the area for whatever reason. Near to Ascot racecourse as well as Windsor etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully you will come and stay again either visiting Ascot races or Windsor.
We do enjoy having guests stay who are attending weddings as everyone is happy and
we love hearing all the wedding stories the following morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked as a result of other good reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. We went to a wedding at a nearby venue, Great Fosters which is walking distance away , the owners couldn't have been more helpful, places to eat & things to see and so on. If you have forgotten anything for your wedding Helen has a spare everything, what great service. Two very friendly dogs live there but are only introduced if you are a dog lover too. The food was local produce and very tasty. Great B&B , very friendly owners and well placed for lots of attractions. We would recommend The Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natajacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannahbandb, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love having wedding guests to stay.
Thank you for recommending Savannah B & B to other people and hope you will come
back and stay with us again,either for another wedding or maybe visiting Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Water
0.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,076 reviews
2.2 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
1.7 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#2 of 2 in Virginia Water
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast
Address: Savanna Luddington Avenue, Virginia Water GU25 4DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Virginia Water
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Virginia Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run Bed and Breakfast in Virginia Water, Surrey is perfectly located for your short break or longer stay. We are close to Virginia Water village and train station, and only 30 minutes from London. We are dog friendly! Unlike many Bed & Breakfasts, we welcome you to bring your dog to stay for a small supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Virginia Water, UK - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing