We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccolino

Piccolino
Price range: $25 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food with good variety”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good food at reasonable prices with service to match. We will definately return many times as menu is so varied with differant specials weekly

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    240
    125
    78
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food - good place for a special night out”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I hadn't tried Piccolino since it opened many years ago (which was disappointing) however this time was awesome, a relaxing and special end to a tough week.
Started with cocktails at the bar before the meal, no pressure to move to the table and a nice ambiance before heading upstairs for a more romantic meal
Great menu choice - if anything too much!
Excellent food and a good choice of portion size, finished off with very pleasant wine
It was expensive, but included cocktails, 3 courses and wine :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpoonsNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Another visit, well looked after”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was an early evening family meal, before heading of to London for a show. We were sat down promptly without a booking. The normal sunday roast selection had sold out as they had been extremely busy (this is normally prime choice for our daughter), however we adapted a dish of the main menu for our daughter with some minor translation into and out of Italian :-) Delivering our starters and daughter's main at the same time was not an issue. Two starters, three mains drinks and a tip £60. Great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LesErbCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good at short notice”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I went here for a New Years Eve dinner as it was the only place around that had tables available at one days notice. Had been here once before. Service was a bit hap hazzard with the young inexperienced staff. Food was good as were the portions although they forgot my side dish. OK selection of wine. On the whole an enjoyable evening.Only gripe is having to page nearly £4 for a side of veg!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Dowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We often stop at Piccolino for a quick meal or take family for a nice italian meal.
The service we have received a t this restaurant has made us go back, always polite, helpful and chatty.
Food has always been good and we have always managed to get a reservation even when busy.
It is a chain restaurant so we take advantage of the members cards and it is suprising how generous the points system is and how swiftly the money builds up!
Would recommend to friends and family for a reasonably priced place with good service and good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

Sunningdale, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Virginia Water, Surrey
Virginia Water, Surrey
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing