We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sutton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Highly Recomend”
Review of Lal Akash

Lal Akash
Order Online
Ranked #71 of 222 Restaurants in Sutton
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great Curry Restaurant
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited this restaurant many times and always had great food and service. Much better than the other two Indian restaurants in Cheam village.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank X6372PSjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2019

It was my first time at this small, but inviting restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious and tasty. Portions are incredibly generous too.
My friends and I all agree we would visit again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday so restaurant was busy.

Service was v slow at times and food when it eventually arrived was average at best with items missing off the order.

We switched to this restaurant a few years ago after a poor experience at the Star next door. I’m afraid we won’t be visiting Cheam again for a curry night.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Onajolly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food, service and the price. Will definitely going back soon.
Thank you very much for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sapanp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We always have the best time here as a family. The best curry in Cheam and indeed further a field. Very authentic, always a warm welcome and great service

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lal Akash also viewed

Sutton, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 
Sutton, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 

Been to Lal Akash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing