We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mariana's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Sutton B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great time at Mariana's guest house. Mariana, the owner, is very attentive to her guests' needs. Lena, the housekeeper is very helpful and provide assistance almost all the time. Location is great, as it's few minute walk to train station and to high street. Daily breakfast is awesome too! Had a complete English breakfast all the time, with some cereals and fruits as option too. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. It's very convenient for its guests to have food taken out from restaurant and eat in the room as microwave and other utilities are provided. We will definitely be back at Mariana's. We just fell in love with its homey and warm ambience. -Jedd

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jedd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Mariana's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, April 2 and 3. The weather was unseasonably cold, but we had the warmest welcome. This place is truly home from home, and Lena could not have been more friendly and helpful. The house was nicely furnished,, cosy and spotlessly clean. The sink, fridge,and cupboards were built in as part of the bedroom furniture, so unobtrusive.There was plenty of tea, coffee and fresh milk.Breakfasts were hot, well cooked "as you like it" and plentiful,
Parking was available, but we travelled from the North by train. and the railway station was but a short walk away.Not much further to the shops and a good selection of pubs and restaurants .
I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarahv224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I needed to find a place to stay when I took up a new job in the area and whilst looking for a mid week place to stay. I asked for a booking that was taken professionally and very much took in to account my needs.

The house is a real home, it is fresh, clean and very nicely appointed. The curt nite is comfortable and clean. The people who own it and those that work there want to do all that they can to make your stay as good as possible. The one thing that is not as clear as it could be from the hotels web site is that if you wanted to you can completely self cater. Each room has a sink, fridge, microwave and cupboards as well as crockery and cutlery that copes with your needs.

Further there is all of the facilities you would expect of a chain hotel, satellite TV, ironing board and iron etc, but with the added comfort of a home from home atmosphere. The place was clean, well serviced, close to the station and all in all just perfect. I have already recommended 2 other colleagues to the hotel and will use it again if I need to. Good for any purpose and I had a perfect stay and I am greatful to you all for your hard work. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Mariana and Lina are warm & friendly people and made us feel very welcome; we stayed both at the beginning and the end of our trip. (40 min. drive from Heathrow and short walk to the nearest train station where you can travel by train to London - c.a. 40 min. ride with stops, could take a faster train /8,5 GBP for return trip and day pass in the London Tube). Nice, tidy and cosy modern rooms in a quiet location, great breakfast. I hope I will have an opportunity to stay with them again and will definitely recommend Mariana's Guest House to anyone traveling in the Sutton/London area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ASTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank Chmz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
0.4 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
83 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Flexistay Sutton Aparthotel
2.1 mi away
Duke's Head Hotel Wallington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariana's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana's Guest House

Address: 52 Worcester Road, Sutton SM2 6QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Mariana's Guest House Sutton, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing