We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic first visit”

Number One Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 222 Restaurants in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Lunch, Dinner,Take Away Collection and a Home Delivery, Private function available.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

We are a family of 4 adults and decided to try a restaurant we had never been to before for celebrating our son's birthday.

Great first impressions....we were warmly welcomed and the occasion of my son's birthday acknowledged. In fact, service throughout was attentive and professional.

Only slight downsides for me were the rather steep stairs and the hard wooden seats. However, these are minor points for us. The restaurant itself is clean, nicely decorated and cosy.

The food was excellent. I especially liked the mixed starter for 2. My husband enjoyed the lamb and said it was tender. Portion size was just right.

A wonderful surprise, near the end of our meal, was the Happy Birthday treat for our son. We really enjoyed that! A nice touch.

All in all, we felt valued as customers and hope to return before too long.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dublingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumberOneThai, Manager at Number One Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear Dublingirl52,

Thank you very much for you comments , we are glad that you enjoyed your meals and a services that you received from our restaurant, we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Narumon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

love it with ambiance
like it the decor
and most of all the food was top notch...
highly recommend this dine resto

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank alan7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumberOneThai, Manager at Number One Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear alan7179,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal, we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Narumon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Number 1 is a regular stopping off point for Thai food. Happy, welcoming staff, a good menu ramble and cosy surroundings. I would recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jaystwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumberOneThai, Manager at Number One Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear jaystwo,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal, we look forward to seeing you again.

Khob Khun Kha,
Narumon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Great, we both absolitly loved our visit, totally recommend for a special event, staff couldn’t of made us feel any more welcome. Great experience x

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hobbssar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumberOneThai, Manager at Number One Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Sarah D,

Thank you very much Sarah for taking your time to write us a feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal at Number One Thai,
we look forward to seeing you again .

Khob Khun Kha,
Narumon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Very easy going lovely excellent quality food and service this was a birthday treat and was thoroughly enjoyed

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NumberOneThai, Manager at Number One Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Steve T,
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal and a service, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards,
Narumon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number One Thai Restaurant also viewed

Sutton, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 
Wallington, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 
Sutton, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 

Been to Number One Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing