We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”
Review of TazZa Coffee

TazZa Coffee
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Sutton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So much MORE than simply your local COFFEE SHOP in SUTTONServing not only the finest tasting coffee but also a great range of other hot/cold drinks, along with sandwiches, panini, pastries and delicious cakes. Very friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Outdoor seating allows you to soak up the sun or simply enjoy some fresh air with your coffee and free Wi-Fi keeps you connected!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

this was a nice and relaxed place with lots of choice. My coffe was tasty and hot. All the staff were really friendly as well!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toddler_Village
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheery Staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cheery staff, and a quick and efficient service. Free Wi-Fi, Outside tables and seating. Excellent coffee, but not a great selection of food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than Coffee...”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have been going to TazZa Coffee for a while now and love the staff who are genuinely friendly and don't upsell you all the time. But what I like more than the coffee is the extra stuff they are doing for the community like StoryTime which is a kids story time on a thursday. They use the space above the coffee shop to host it and alot of parents are taking their kids there. I hear it is a lot of fun.I'm sure there are other things happening that they are involved in which is great that a local coffee shop is doing more than just coffee.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank deltaromeo01_ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheam, Surrey ENGLAND
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Coffee Lovely people”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff are very friendly here, we have visited quite a few times, and they now know what we want before we even ask for it!. Its the only cafe I know, that does gluten free cake. This makes a nice change, and show that they want to do anything they can to accomodate their customers. When you find somewhere like this you keep going back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Chonzhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TazZa Coffee - Best Coffee in Sutton”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

TazZa Coffee at 188 Sutton high street has really brought something to its part of the street.
Its fresh and bright with friendly staff and importantly its Coffee if great! With a current selection of drinks which include the ever popular flat white and chai lattes it offers a great place to meet people from around town. Before the shop opened I wasn't a coffee shop goer but now im sold.

It also is using its building to host community projects, such as a story time for kids, and debt counselling service, which can only be good for the town.

Helpful?
3 Thank deltaromeo01_ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TazZa Coffee also viewed

 
Sutton, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 

Been to TazZa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing