We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian”
Review of Casa Nostra

Casa Nostra
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Sutton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Visited for the first time on a Saturday evening. We liked the fact that the restaurant is on two levels and we chose a table in the upper part. Despite it being cold outside the restaurant was lovely and warm and, because it became full very quickly (with a lot of regulars, always a good sign) it had a really good buzz. The service was excellent, being friendly and efficient and the food was really very good. I had both starter (scallops and tiger prawns in a chilli sauce) and main (monkfish) from the specials menu. The former was fantastic and the latter very good - I'd have preferred the fish to be cooked slightly less, but this is a very minor point. My wife and daughter both ate from the regular menu and were very impressed by the pasta dishes, having linguine and bolognese respectively. The seafood pasta on the adjoining table looked excellent, too. We topped this off with a lovely bottle of prosecco and had an excellent evening out. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    94
    38
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had never been to this restaurant before but there were 8 girls meeting up and we wanted somewhere that served good food and also had a good atmosphere.
I booked about 6 weeks before and am so glad that I did. We arrived at 7.30pm and our table was ready for us. The restaurant was full to capacity and that's how it stayed throughout the evening. The staff were great, enthusiastic and helpful and we were not left waiting for drinks or food which is always a bonus. The food was excellent, we all chose different things and none of us were disappointed. In fact we all sampled each others dishes because it was all so good.
I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great service, atmosphere but most of great food. I look forward to visiting again when I'm in the area. Thank you Casa Nostra.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“small but cosy”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We come to this restaurant every time we visit our daughter in Sutton, the food is that good. It is not a large restaurant so be advised to book beforehand.All the fish and meat dishes are consistently good, as are the pasta and pizzas too.Staff are always attentive and nothing is too much trouble, they deserve to do well!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for a quiet meal!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly atmosphere, great food, reasonably price, lovely staff.
Recommended to family & friends.
Eat here regularly and will continue to do so :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelaemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“far better than a chain.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

good food, served well at reasonable proces in a small but friendly atmosphere. You'd be mad to go to a chain resturant when there are places like this about

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank finbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nostra also viewed

 
Sutton, Greater London
Carshalton, Surrey
 
Sutton, Greater London
 

Been to Casa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing