We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel(Epsom)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Raynes Park(London)(Great Value!)
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
134
223
122
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
223
122
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretown centremilk and cookiesleisure facilitieswell equipped gymtwo double bedspool and saunasteam roomtrain stationair congood sizebreakfast staffhigh streetexecutive roomper nightcar parkboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 535 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one week, the rooms are large and beds very comfortable. My room was very quiet too. The spa downstairs is quite nice, water is warm and it is a great extra especially during the winter. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of food and it is served in nice well arranged space. Prices are not cheap but you can find special offers, even just by contacting the reception directly. The only negative point is that there is no free wi-fi and if you want to use it it is quite expensive so I had to go to Starbucks or Waterstones to work with my computer!!!! Luckily the hotel is very close to Sutton high street, but I wonder why such a hotel cannot provide free internet for their clients!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter although the area is rather quiet anyway!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annarita68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the standards and services provided by the hotel, which we highly appreciate.
With reference to your comment on free WIFI, I can only inform you at this stage that the WIFI provided for all the managed Holiday inn hotels in the UK is provided by a external company, who also provide the enetertainment centre on the TV sets in te bedrooms (in-house movies, etc.), hence a charge being made. There are different options, i.e. 1 hour, 4 hour and 24 hour and I can assure you we are working towards offering this service to all our guests free of charge in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

in general i enjoyed my stay in suttons holiday inn for 2 nights and was especially delighted about the health club which provides free access to (a little worn) pool, whirpool, sauna, steamroom and fitness facilities.
located in good walking distance to the trainstation with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
the hotel itself is lacking some individual charme but was clean, not noisy and ok for my stay.
would have rated 4 points (very good) if the rates would be around 100 gbp as this feels to me like what i would be willing to pay.
anyhow, since there seems not much of a choice if staying in sutton i would book here again.

Room Tip: rooms facing east seem nice, third floor was allright
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shnaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

I am happy to learn that you appreciate the cleanliness, calm and location of the hotel as well the offering of our Health Club, which is free of charge for hotel residents.
I have taken on board your comment about the price level, although can not comment on that as I am not aware how you booked and which price you were offered/quoted accordingly.
Would appreciate for your next return if you could contact me directly in order for me to take care of your "wishes/requirements" personally.

Looking forward to welcome you back the hotel in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

First time at Sutton, hotel very good and above average for Holiday inn for everything except Breakfast. Usual cold or tepid fair.
High time all HI's did something about this.
First class room, service and bar food, staff attentive , manager who's Dutch very pleasant , met him after arrival
All in all would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trigger131186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time using TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us. Really appreciatre the positive comments and have taken on board the comment about breakfast and I can assure you that the company has started a full circle of development/upgrading/training in this specific area since the end of last year.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future at the hotel.

Yours sincerly,

Marco Frik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel is situated in a very central location. Shops near by. Very good position for going to the Royal Marsden Hospital. Bedroom was very well appointed with mini bar and tea tray and air conditioning. The food in the restaurant was very good but didn't realise that there was a separate bar menu which would have suited us better. We ordered the special which was steak which came to roughly £10. Our breakfast was included in the price of the stay and was self service. It had everything you could have wished for. The staff were very very polite and were very keen to ensure you were completely satisfied with your food. Would recommend and definitely stay in future. There is a lovely pool there but unfortunately we didn't have time to try it out. Plenty of car parking at £7 per night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time on posting your comments on our site with reference to your recent stay. We always appreciate comments like that as it guarentees us we are providing a service as well facilities which are appreciated by our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

stayed 3 nights. Booked 2 twin rooms but each had two double beds. The beds are very comfortable - harder rather than softer. The reception area is very welcoming and the price for eating is ok especially of you have children. Kids under 13 eat free.
Parking is £7 per day but Sutton railway station is only a 8 min walk. Get an off peak travel card, about £8.50 for adults and £4.5 for under 15's - this is zones 1-5. The train takes between 25 and 40 mins depending on no of stops to London Victoria. On the way back check the departure boards for the number of stop. Also make sure you get the Southern rail 2-4-1 booklet at Sutton station, gives 2-4-1 on many of the London Sites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We appreciate you have taken the time in sharing your experience with us when staying at the Holiday Inn London Sutton recently.
Tahnk you for your kind comments, highly appreciated.

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews