We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
133
221
121
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
221
121
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretown centremilk and cookiesleisure facilitieswell equipped gymtwo double bedspool and saunasteam roomtrain stationair congood sizebreakfast staffhigh streetexecutive roomper nightcar parkboth mornings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 531 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The rooms were comfy with a good selection of movies including some up to date blockbusters. Close to Sutton centre, only a few minutes walk and you are in the shopping centre. There was no undue noise and the surroundings were pleasant enough.

Room Tip: I was happy with my stay here
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

It was a pleasure to receive your feedback with reference to your recent stay at the hotel and I will certainly share this with all staff concerned.
Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

i stayed 3 nights, this hotel is 5 minute walking from sutton station. the staff is very friendly and helpful. rooms are very spacious for the UK. not so well equipped for work, though. there's e.g. no desk. internet rate is a bit high. breakfast is nice and sumptuous. i also ate dinner one night and that also good and reasonably priced. probably one of the best places to stay in sutton.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploringScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff services, something we will share with them. Slighly "confused" about the comment that we have no desks in our bedrooms, which we do, although expect you were staying in a twin bedded room and of those 4 rooms do have a small desk only. All our Standard bed rooms are equipped with a decent size desk, all Executive rooms and Suites are equipped with a large desk.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a nice hotel for business trips. However access wasdifficult on sunday night as trains from London stopped in West Sutton and not in Sutton. No taxi at West Sutton, a bus every hour. Finally 30 minutes walk and it was raining

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the Holiday Inn London. As we are quite "surprised" about your comment regarding the train service we have checked this once again and on a Sunday evening there are direct train connections from London Victoria Station to Sutton with the last train to leave London Victoria at 23.19hr to arrive in Sutton Station just after midnight as it makes 7 stops between London Victoria and Sutton. Sutton station itself is a mere 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
We can only aplogise for the fact that you were only to find a train to West Sutton as well no taxi's available at West Sutton to take you directly to the hotel. If this would happen in the future again, please call the hotel directly as we would be happy to collect you from that station accordingly.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay in this hotel two or three times a month, but this is the first time I've had a chance to write a review.
At the most basic level, it's a Holiday Inn like many of that ilk. However what sets this hotel apart are the management and staff. They are just so friendly, welcoming and helpful it is amazing. No job too big or too small. Rooms are standard, but a wee bit above average. Great dining room for all meals. If I had one complaint, it would be the prices in the bar. They are double the local average but there you go.
Anyway, my favourite hotel in this area and my first choice when staying in London

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us with reference to your recent stay at the hotel. As vyou can understand we are very happy to read comments like this, especially about the staff attitude, and we will certainly share this with all of them.
looking forward to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I last stayed here in 1991 so this stay combined business and some nostalgia for me.

Things don't seem to have changed all that much over the years. The staff were warm and friendly, the room, spacious with chairs and table as well as the standard desk. The bathroom was clean and presentable but starting to show its age.

Breakfast served in the restaurant was a buffet arrangement. A very good selection of fresh fruit, cereals and the usual hot assortment to set you up for the day. On one of my nights I ordered room service, again excellent food.

The niggles, you had to pay for parking (£7.00 per day). Then there were charges for wifi/internet access. Charges that high that the average person would get a months worth of home broadband for the rates being charged here for just 24hrs worth of access. Energetic guests can be heard through the walls here too.

All that being said, would I stay here again, yes and no. The room rate in itself is not too bad when you consider location/facilities etc but factor in all the 'extras' and much like the budget airlines, suddenly the deal doesn't look quite so attractive.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has the 'executive' rooms on it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experience during your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your nice comments on our staff and its services, something we will share with all staff accordingly.
I can inform you that in 2013 a full refurb is taken place of all bathrooms in the standard rooms (i.e. 85 rooms).
With reference to the WIFI/Broadband I can only state at present that this is being provided by a external company, hence the selling prices. I do know it is being looked at at present. When staying next at the hotel please contact me directly as I can assure you we will be able to assist you with the internet access accordingly.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews