We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Qawra, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Business stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The rooms were comfy with a good selection of movies including some up to date blockbusters. Close to Sutton centre, only a few minutes walk and you are in the shopping centre. There was no undue noise and the surroundings were pleasant enough.

Room Tip: I was happy with my stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
It was a pleasure to receive your feedback with reference to your recent stay at the hotel and I will certainly share this with all staff concerned.
Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    209
    110
    29
    19
See reviews for
139
109
37
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maastricht
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

i stayed 3 nights, this hotel is 5 minute walking from sutton station. the staff is very friendly and helpful. rooms are very spacious for the UK. not so well equipped for work, though. there's e.g. no desk. internet rate is a bit high. breakfast is nice and sumptuous. i also ate dinner one night and that also good and reasonably priced. probably one of the best places to stay in sutton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploringScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff services, something we will share with them. Slighly "confused" about the comment that we have no desks in our bedrooms, which we do, although expect you were staying in a twin bedded room and of those 4 rooms do have a small desk only. All our Standard bed rooms are equipped with a decent size desk, all Executive rooms and Suites are equipped with a large desk.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a nice hotel for business trips. However access wasdifficult on sunday night as trains from London stopped in West Sutton and not in Sutton. No taxi at West Sutton, a bus every hour. Finally 30 minutes walk and it was raining

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the Holiday Inn London. As we are quite "surprised" about your comment regarding the train service we have checked this once again and on a Sunday evening there are direct train connections from London Victoria Station to Sutton with the last train to leave London Victoria at 23.19hr to arrive in Sutton Station just after midnight as it makes 7 stops between London Victoria and Sutton. Sutton station itself is a mere 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
We can only aplogise for the fact that you were only to find a train to West Sutton as well no taxi's available at West Sutton to take you directly to the hotel. If this would happen in the future again, please call the hotel directly as we would be happy to collect you from that station accordingly.

Yours sincerely,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay in this hotel two or three times a month, but this is the first time I've had a chance to write a review.
At the most basic level, it's a Holiday Inn like many of that ilk. However what sets this hotel apart are the management and staff. They are just so friendly, welcoming and helpful it is amazing. No job too big or too small. Rooms are standard, but a wee bit above average. Great dining room for all meals. If I had one complaint, it would be the prices in the bar. They are double the local average but there you go.
Anyway, my favourite hotel in this area and my first choice when staying in London

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us with reference to your recent stay at the hotel. As vyou can understand we are very happy to read comments like this, especially about the staff attitude, and we will certainly share this with all of them.
looking forward to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I last stayed here in 1991 so this stay combined business and some nostalgia for me.

Things don't seem to have changed all that much over the years. The staff were warm and friendly, the room, spacious with chairs and table as well as the standard desk. The bathroom was clean and presentable but starting to show its age.

Breakfast served in the restaurant was a buffet arrangement. A very good selection of fresh fruit, cereals and the usual hot assortment to set you up for the day. On one of my nights I ordered room service, again excellent food.

The niggles, you had to pay for parking (£7.00 per day). Then there were charges for wifi/internet access. Charges that high that the average person would get a months worth of home broadband for the rates being charged here for just 24hrs worth of access. Energetic guests can be heard through the walls here too.

All that being said, would I stay here again, yes and no. The room rate in itself is not too bad when you consider location/facilities etc but factor in all the 'extras' and much like the budget airlines, suddenly the deal doesn't look quite so attractive.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has the 'executive' rooms on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in sharing with us your experience during your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your nice comments on our staff and its services, something we will share with all staff accordingly.
I can inform you that in 2013 a full refurb is taken place of all bathrooms in the standard rooms (i.e. 85 rooms).
With reference to the WIFI/Broadband I can only state at present that this is being provided by a external company, hence the selling prices. I do know it is being looked at at present. When staying next at the hotel please contact me directly as I can assure you we will be able to assist you with the internet access accordingly.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWOOD
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and just got back again after 8 days there, I would not stay anywhere else, Everyone is so nice and treated me and my family like Royalty.
The wait staff, reception, and everyone, cannot say enough about them. Shout out to Noreen, she was excellent as well as her coworkers, thanks to you all.
So close to down town and trains.
Food excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I hereby would like to thank you for your lovely comments on our staff, especially Noreen and I can assure you we will share these comments with all staff concerned.

Kind regards,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel over a weekend in September 2012.
We were dissappointed that the staff allowed their guests to run amok and cause problems for the other guests.
I would not recommend this hotel not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1lment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager5_9, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your thought on your hotelexperience with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your weekend stay. We have noticed you stayed during the weekend we are organising one of our "Over 30-events" , a event which takes place every month in our hotel since September 2010, but have cancelled as from January 2013, due to the inconvenience it was causing our other guests.
Once again, our sincere apologies.

Your sincerely,

Marco Frik
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
1.4 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Sutton

Property: Holiday Inn London Sutton
Address: Gibson Road, Sutton SM1 2RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London Sutton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Sutton, a modern, full service hotel situated in the heart of Sutton town centre. Perfectly located for many famous Surrey & South London attractions and events Chessington World of Adventure, Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Epsom Racecourse to name a few. The Holiday Inn, Sutton is easily accessible from Croydon to the east, Kingston to the west, Wimbledon to the north and from the M25 to the south. The hotel has 119 air conditioned bedrooms, including 4 suites, 2 DDA rooms as well 20 Executive rooms all which have en suite facilities, including high speed internet access (HSIA). Kids stay and eat free*. Our Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offering tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Squiggles Lounge also offers wireless internet connections. The Holiday Inn Meetings Network Rooms and Orchard Suite are self contained on the first floor. A well known venue which comfortably seats 160 for a celebratory meal, or 200 for a corporate meeting. Spirit Health Club, located within the hotel, is open to members and residents. The gymnasium, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna & steam rooms are available to residents on a complimentary basis. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Sutton Hotel Sutton
Sutton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Sutton Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing