We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and an experience type restaurant”

Miso Korean & Japanese Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 10/20
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #28 of 91 Restaurants in Reigate
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the barbecue again, second visit. But be aware that the barbecue is in a separate area, even though each table has the facility. So after we had been sat down for a while we had to move as we were ordering barbecue. No reason was given why this was the case.

The food was great and fresh, Chicken Katsu, noodles, prawns and barbecue. They now have a second Sake which is much better than the first option. Have it cold as it was good enough quality.

When we were there it was understaffed, same as last time with apparent absences.

But the staff were great and hard working, if a little over-run.

Becuase of having to sit in a specific area for the barbecue we had to sit with a very loud family with two toddlers and a baby of a few months old. At 8 pm they were of course tired, but the adults were probably just as loud having had several drinks. If we could sit in the quieter area of the restaurant then that would have solved that problem.

As a Japanes restaurant they still need a larger range of Sake.

We would go again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnpp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoy eating at Miso. Friendly service, informal atmosphere, fresh ingredients and good cooking.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We often attend during the lunch time and its always empty which suits us frankly, the staff are friendly, the service is rapid, the place is very clean and there is a nice atmosphere. Weve never tried the bbq but it seems very popular and will be back one evening for that.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Friendly staff, fabulous food that was beautifully presented and very reasonably priced. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenfulton35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Firstly, very friendly and polite staff, everything prepared quickly but then we were one of three tables.
Very disappointed with the quality of food main courses especially. Bland, greasy with cheap oil. Meats were chicken “cartilage cut” & beef “doner kebab style” (ok when eaten after copious pints of lager, sadly didn’t have the time to anaesthetise myself tonight).
First time here, probably the last.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank L2336QGmikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miso Korean & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miso Korean & Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing