We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Hotel is a bit out of the way from Reigate township, so you need a vehicle or taxi to get around. We were in room 16 and the water pressure and hot water was poor, it seemed to fluctuated as you showered. Other than that the hotel is fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshisAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for your review and sorry about the fluctuations in water pressure. We are looking into this.

Have a lovely Easter

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    71
    78
    57
    53
See reviews for
56
81
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stopped there with work....and unsuprisngly breakfast hadn't been booked by work.

I enquired how much it would be the £9.95!.....so Macdonalds it was.

The room provided was a good size and warm. I dined in the restaurant and on the whole it was okay.

What let the whole experience down was there was zero hot water in the morning....

Fix that and make brekkie more reasonable....and it'll be fine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Sorry about the hotel water and we have had the boilers checked.....apologies. Not sure about your comments regarding breakfast . £9.95 in this day and age is well at the bottom end of hotel breakfast pricing with a massively wider range and bigger breakfast than MacDonalds.

But we would never deny you the right to be able to choose that which you prefer and I hope you enjoyed it.

Sorry about the water.

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reigate hotels

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked this hotel after travelling home from Fuerteventura and wanting a little luxury before our onward journey. What a disappointment! Although it was mentioned on various websites that the hotel had been recently refurbished there was no evidence of it. Chipped paintwork, tired carpets (and in our bedroom stained carpets). On the long walk from the reception there was a musty and damp smell in the passageways This hotel is in serious need of a major facelift. £85 just for the room was too much.

L&G

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LesleyFretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels Management at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The hotel was refurbished a few years ago, the first time for decades, but it has never been described as being a luxury hotel but rather a value for money 3 star hotel, and I am sorry if you felt this was not the case.

Apologies

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I booked into The Bridge House for one night, on our way home to France after a week in the UK. Ideally situated for access to the M.25 and an early start to the Channel Ports, I was impressed by the cost of the room when I researched on Trip Advisor. On arrival, the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. We were directed to our room on the first floor, which was large, clean, comfortable and well appointed, with a large balcony overlooking Reigate Hill and the valley beyond. My wife was to remain at the hotel whilst I went to join former workmates in Redhill, and she had a meal served in the room, which she was very satisfied with. Ther was a birthday party going on in the function room, and bearing in mind previous comments about noise nuisance, we could not hear any noise in our room. After a pleasant night, check out early the following morning was carried out quickly and smoothly by the night staff. We were extremely satisfied with the Bridge House and would happily stay there again. All this for £42.50 plus the very reasonable cost of my wife's meal.

Room Tip: Room 21 is a good distance from the function room and therefore very quiet, with surpisingly little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loire3738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is a bit tired but generally ok. Didn't have dinner, only breakfast which was ok with slightly leisurely service. At 07.50 I asked reception for a taxi. The best they could do was an hour. Not receptions fault, but if you need a taxi book it the night before. And allow a lot of time for the journey, the traffic is a nightmare at the peak hour.
Not a bad hotel, but nothing spectacular either.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were given tickets as a present for the Valentine's Dinner and Dance evening. The whole experience was very disappointing; food was dry and looked disgusting on the plate, service was very poor and the band was awful. I can't believe they charged £45 per person! And I didn't get a present as advertised!
The whole place needs a revamp. Staff,even though quite jolly on the night, need more training and the food needs major improvements!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIL4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of Lester Hotels Management at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and I believe that you did not make the booking, it was made as a surprise by a third party. I am also aware that on the evening the General Manager Linda Darbon spoke with you and asked if she could help but you just said you were leaving, which was a shame as everyone else had a super evening. There was a present included, which as you hadnt made the booking you probably werent aware of, and Linda contacted the person who made your booking and offered to deliver it, but they said they would collect it.

Perhaps if Linda had been given the chance to go through your views on the evening we could have ensured you both had stayed and had fun.

Sorry

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The manager Linda was so accommodating, very helpful lady! Rooms maybe but tired but clean and have everything you need, beautiful views from balcony, would definitely stay again, very homely hotel welcoming!! :) thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reigate
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Property: Bridge House Hotel
Address: Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Reigate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms and public areas now fully refurbished! All air conditioned, complementary broadband, in room movies, large beds with cozy duvets. New menu in restaurant. All looking stylish and offering maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Reigate
Bridge House Hotel Reigate, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing