We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy tea room with excellent choice on menu”
Review of Vintage Tea House

Vintage Tea House
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Reigate
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
West Sussex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy tea room with excellent choice on menu”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I liked the tea was served in mis-matched old style cups and that the atmosphere was cosy and comforting. Although a good choice on the menu, I opted for a tea cake and tea, which was delicious and we hardly waited at all. Great service and yummy tea cakes!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank crawleymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect tea house!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We love taking our daughter to the Vintage Tea House - it's such a special girly treat! The staff are really attentive - my daughter aged 5 loves how they serve her drink to her in the cup & saucer! Excellent food & I love browsing all the goodies for sale.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hwoolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“The Vintage Tea House”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I met my friend here today having searched for a meeting place half way between where we live - what a delightful place! The Tea House is pretty, the decoration being shabby chic in design with floral table cloths and crockery and old fashioned dressers laden with Christmas decorations, nice cards and other small gifts for sale. The menu had a lot to offer, with us both opting for a smoke mackerel wrap with beetroot, rocket and a creamed horseradish dressing; it was absolutely delicious and ideal for lunch. We were able to share two large pots of English Breakfast Tea out of a selection of many and spend a couple of hours chatting and catching up with our news. The staff were friendly and helpful; the service was quick and efficient and we both said we will meet there again - highly recommended and much nicer than the more commercialised and well known coffee shops.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deborahk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent tea room”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

it is the prettiest little tea room imaginable offering the best bacon sandwiches in Reigate. Go there - you will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MummyWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tea and more”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a very pleasant brunch here on a sunny Saturday. Actually had coffee and savoury snacks, all very good and extremely friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LndnReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing