We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to South East”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nicely located for my business trip. Facilities were adequate, but a bit minimal. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.Reigate is not too farcaway and the selection of places to eat and drink made up for the lack of options nearer the hotel. Staff at the hotel were polite and largely helpful. We stayed B and B and the breakfasts were filling abd served in pleasent suroundings. Will make a good place to explore from.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Geoff thanks for passing on some feedback about the hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Reigate, it is a great town. I am glad the hotel was comfortable and you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 434 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed recently for 1 night, Hotel looks impressive from outside, convenient for M25 etc, but rooms were posh, but now look very tired and in need of a refit. Plans were on show for refurbishment of all public areas, and very good they looked too! But there were no details of rooms!
Would use again for business 1 nighters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dave, many thanks for passing some feedback on regarding your stay at the hotel. Yes we are excited about the planned refurbishments to the public areas in the hotel. These should be commencing in the New Year.
We have also made gradually changes in the bedrooms over the past 12months, with new beds and mattresses, irons and ironing boards in our rooms and also new modern hairdryers.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Sadly, there's very little to say about this place, except that it could be so much better. It suffers from its position in that it is on a busy road, next to a petrol station. However, if you have business locally it couldn't be more convenient.
I suppose what you have to keep in mind when making a booking, is that it has a three star rating - and that's a fair assessment. It does what it says on the tin. Don't expect better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberaceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to pass on some feedback on the hotel.

We have some fabulous refurbishment plans for the new year which will hopefully improve your perception of the hotel when you are next in the area on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights here, nice building, bit out dated.
The room i had when i checked in was very cold, heater on full and was still cold.
Turns out it was a draft coming from window.
I rang reception and they moved me to another room opposite a boiler room.
It Didn't bother me to much as the loud music from the wedding disco drained it out.
The staff was helpful when i moved rooms.
The room i was moved was nice, comfy bed, and space.
The bath was a bit small but all in all it was clean.
On a good note the food was lovely, just a shame the carvery is only lunctimes's.
T

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul290777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Paul,
Thanks for the taking the time to pass on some feedback about the hotel. I am glad the staff were able to assist you in moving you to an alternative bedroom. I am glad you enjoyed your night’s sleep and also enjoyed the food at the hotel.
Unfortunately the room you were allocated to is above function suites and the kitchen which does generate some noise pollution. This is one of the last allocated which is why it was free Saturday.

The hotel is going to be refurbished at the beginning of 2014. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a few times a year due to its location to an office I visit. All in all clean & reasonably priced. Fine for a bed for the night. There is a good "gastro pub" a very short walk. I prefer to fine there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Many thanks for leaving some feedback on the hotel. I am glad that you use the hotel frequently over the year to suits your requirements. The hotel is about to undergo a refurbishment in the next few months so you should notice some huge changes over the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff fine, all the rest is average, the food is pretty good but as there is one menu per month, it gets pretty boring if there for more than a couple of days it's repetitive. There are few hotels near refill, so the location is convenient, it's a ten minute stroll to station

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Many thanks for leaving some feedback on your visit to the hotel. The hotel is planning a refurbishment this winter to the common areas. This should add some great modernised facilities along with some great relaxing areas.

We run our menu monthly to offer seasonal items at competitive prices. We are more than happy to offer other items not on the menu so please ask our waiting team, if you would like some other options.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

An excellent proposition Fine help yourself starters, good carvery and OK sweetsThus excellent food Good service and very pleasant staff
Have eaten there weekdays though when less good andless good value quite expensive

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles T, General Manager at Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi David! Thanks for taking the time to write some feedback on the hotel and apologies for the slight delay responding. The Sunday carvery at the hotel is a great favourite with many local residents. A superb selection of hor d'oeuvres for starters along with a three meat choice carvery for mains and a variety of hot and cold desserts to round off a great Sunday meal.

We have recently changed our restaurant menu to a monthly rolling menu since you visit in May which is more competitively priced. This can be viewed on our website if you would like to look before your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reigate
0.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
377 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
5.2 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel

Address: Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Reigate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reigate
Price Range: $79 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel offers a prime location in Surrey for any business meeting, conference, wedding reception, civil marriage, birthday party, dinner dance, or simply an opportunity to enjoy our renowned Sunday carvery or afternoon tea in the lounge or restaurant.With 50 bedrooms, our hotel in Surrey can offer every comfort and the conference and banqueting facilities are able to cater for a wide variety of functions - for up to 200 guests. Whatever the occasion, the Reigate Manor Hotel can provide exactly what you are looking for and we would be only too delighted to welcome you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel Surrey
Reigate Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing