We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pub great no matter when it is”
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Nutfield
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Here at the Queen’s Head, we pride ourselves on offering a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and a genuinely warm welcome. Our informal restaurant boasts a highly-talented chef and with fresh, locally-sourced ingredients delivered daily, he thoroughly enjoys devising menus encompassing both heartwarmingly traditional favourites as well as mouth-wateringly innovative contemporary dishes. We’re reasonably-priced too! Our customers frequently tell us we “serve the best food for miles!”
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful pub great no matter when it is”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I've been to this pub many times now since moving to the area and really do feel welcome.
Always a friendly face behind the bar and the food is great even a quick sausage and onion sandwich.
The new landlords are really trying to bring back the country pub feel and bring back a community feel.
The pirate night was awsome had a great day and my family enjoyed it to.
Defiantly worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Logmanhanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very unimpressed”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This pub was recommended by a member of the the family who has visited on a number of occasions but I was very unimpressed.
There were only two other customers when we arrived about 1230pm and the barman was listening to a commercial radio station, over which it was difficult to maintain a conversation.
The menu was fairly standard pub classics and although we only has soup (clam chowder) and a baked potato, neither was very good and they wouldn't encourage me to try anything else. What looked like black dregs at the bottom of the beer turned out to be a dirty glass - goodness knows what they had been using it for.
All in all....not somewhere I will be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank André l'Anglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulmac30, Owner at The Queens Head, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am very sorry to read that you were unimpressed with our establishment on the day of your visit and i can only apologise if you feel the food and atmosphere were below expectaion. The Clam chowder has proven to be very popular with other customers along with our jacket potatos, which I belive you had a plain cheese one. We do pride ourselves on excellent customer service and therefore we would always encourage customers to speak with to us with any comments or complaints at the time so that we are able to rectify these in an appropriate and timely mannor. We are reletivly new to the Queens Head and are trying to build up the reputaion of the pub from a very low point, and some lunchtimes can be very quiet, the commercial radio station is therefore on low to provide a little background sound, we would have been more than happy to lower the volume had you requested. once again I am very sorry your experience did not encourage you to return but hope that your are pursuded by your family member to give us another go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

Bletchingley, Surrey

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing