We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
london england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend break”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

we had a weeke nd break brought for us by our daughter to stay at nuttfield priory and we were not dissapointed,the staff at check in were very helpful telling us exactly where our room was.
this was very spacious and while quite cool we asked at reception and within minutes they had been up to show us how heating worked.
The meal was exceptional after seeing menu in bar we were taken to a nice seat in restaurant where a lovely waiter Daniel helped us through the courses.the chateau briand is a must The only little gripe is that the spa is outside the building round back of hotel so have to go outside to access it but well worth a visit as very calming and relaxing. would definately go back again.

Room Tip: itry and get room with a lovely view it is well worth it we were on second floor ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMF36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

The team, Daniel especially, will be delighted with your comments. Please accept my apologies for the heating not being set appropriately in advance of your arrival.

All the very best for now - we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    282
    165
    100
    63
See reviews for
163
501
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for our 1st anniversary last weekend and everything was perfect .Ignore negative comments as I think you will love it . Felt instantly made to feel special and enjoyed the magnificent views ...worth the upgrade price. Breakfast was lovely ...didn't have evening meal there so can't comment on this but had a drink in the bar and was offered complimentary snacks which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameyliddiard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your first anniversary with us at Nutfield Priory Hotel.

It is kind of you to take the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back for perhaps your next anniversary. Do not hesitate to contact us at any point.

All the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for our anniversary and I must say it was superb. We felt totally pampered, room was gorgeous, staff were brilliant and very attentive and the meal in the restaurant was sublime. Very happy and would recommend to anyone considering staying here. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the spa was very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courteney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Many thanks indeed for posting a review of your stay with us at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa.

It is always a delight to know that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I am pleased that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us. The team will be thrilled that they were able to have such a positive impact on your experience.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again.

All the very best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was looking forward to staying at the Nutfield Priory, I had previously visited the Spa and hoped to enjoy the lovely hotel building as much.
Sadly I was allocated a dud room (8). I arrived early evening just as it was really getting dark and noticed outside my window a large structure partially shrouded in green camouflaged material. From this structure came a constant noise (rather like a bus idling) that never stopped and was very noticeable despite the double glazed window. As the evening wore on I also began to notice a strong smell of cooking (fried food) in the room that may or may not have been related to the machinery outside. I informed the receptionist who told me she would send someone up to investigate but nobody had materialised after an hour so I dragged in the passing 'turn down' staff who agreed it was rather smelly and offered to spray air freshner about. I went to dinner and on my return found the smell had dissipated somewhat but the machinery was still running and did so all night.
After a fitful sleep I awoke to the odour of bacon cooking which was particularly strong in the windowless bathrooom. I'm glad I only had to stay one night and dissapointed that no one from the hotel was willing or able to explain the noise and smells or offer any solution or consolation.
I'm sad that my expectation of a quiet night of luxury in the country turned into a transport cafe B & B experience which marred my enjoyment of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not accept room no 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 372AliBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding.

I am sorry you were disappointed with your bedroom. We are reviewing your comments to see what can be improved to prevent a reoccurrence of the points you raised.

Please do contact me directly on rlines@handpicked.co.uk if you would like to discuss your comments further.

All the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Slight problem with the first room we were allocated but this was very quickly resolved to our complete satisfaction.
We had a scrummy cream tea in the Cloisters Restaurant with fabulous views.
In the evening we had wonderful cocktails & canapes before having a really delicious, Michelin star standard, dinner.
Breakfast next morning didn't disappoint. Cold meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, freshly prepared fruit, pastries. Then we had an excellent cooked to order breakfast. The staff, in particular Daniel, were so helpful & friendly.
Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, then ask for one to the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieCrowborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Many thanks for posting a review following your stay at Nutfield Priory. Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding.

I am delighted to read how you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. A truly wonderful review - thank you - the team, especially the kitchen brigade and Daniel, will be thrilled with your comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had our wedding here at the begging of November and I cannot recommend it enough. The building is beautiful, the perfect romantic spot. The hotel looked after us through months of planning they thought of every detail including things I hadn't even considered. The packages are wonderful and covered everything I wished for. Shaun, the wedding and event coordinator, was fantastic. All the staff were very helpful and made the day so special for us. I cannot think of one thing I would change or improve we loved every second. Thank you so much for a wonderful day, we hope to come back for many anniversaries!

Room Tip: The extra money for the suite is definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_ARowledge, Deputy General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Many congratulations again to you both and thank you for sharing your special day with us. It was a pleasure looking after you and we wish you every happiness for your future together.

I am delighted that you mention so many positive aspects and in particular recocnise the contribution that Shaun Wright had on making your special day even more special. I very much look forward to welcoming you back for many anniversaries to come.

Kind regards,

Adam Rowledge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

No other wedding venue could compare to this Elegant Manor Hotel. From the day we 'stumbled' on to Nutfield, it did not disappoint. We felt free and welcomed to check various aspects of the wedding and the requirements as many times as I wanted. Although they have their own preferred suppliers , you are not restricted. The Floral Designer , Tania at Flowers77 was accommodating and flexible and understood my vision. Although there are a wide choice of meals, we preferred to have a Caribbean dish, which was very tasty and the dessert( selection of sorbets) was divine .We had a tasting evening and was able to make comments, which was taken into consideration. The wedding Team is on hand to adapt the ceremony and reception to give it a personal touch. The harpist , Jane Lister is the jewel in the crown. Our guest was in awe not only for the stunning environment but they way they were made to feel welcomed and 'at home'. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we felt like we were the only guest in the Hotel. The hotel is not cheap but it delivers on what it promises. As part of the package, we had a bridal suite -the Austen suite- which was spacious luxurious and comfortable. The staff arranged a private breakfast for all our guest that stayed over the Saturday night. It felt like another 'function' as it was decorated with the flowers from the previous day and it had a special touch. The only negative is that a few guest had to cancel for various reasons on the last minute. The wedding team keeps you updated with payment dates and have a few meetings to make sure the day flows smoothly. Would recommend the Hotel any time as we had a romantic, intimate and elegant wedding day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_ARowledge, Deputy General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review of your special day and for choosing to celebrate it with us.

We were delighted to be able to make your big day even more special and thank you for recognising so many positive aspects of your experience. I'm very pleased that you have also mentioned so many of our excellent suppliers in such a positive light as well. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you every happiness together for the future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adam Rowledge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
16.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
21.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
9.4 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
11.1 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Property: Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing