We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nutfield Priory was the setting for our amazing wedding day. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the perfect place to get married. The staff are so helpful right from the point of being shown round priory to deciding, to the breakfast we had on the day after the wedding. The wedding day ran so smoothly and everything that we needed to done with no questions asked.

We stayed the night in the Tennyson Suite which is absolutely huge, with its own terrace overlooking the amazing views.

Even though the day is over we will be visiting Nutfield Priory for years to come!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carmela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for finding the time to post a review.

We are so pleased you have thoroughly enjoyed one of the most important days of your lives - we are very proud to have been a part of this. To know your wedding went just as you wished is of great importance to the team at Nutfield Priory. We very much look forward to welcoming you back time and again.

Wishing you both all the very best with your new married life together.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just spent the weekend at this hotel and were so happy. The service was faultless, the staff extremely polite and the facilities brilliant. The room was excellent, the bed so comfortable and very clean. We would highly recommend this hotel. Joy and Rob Porter

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Many thanks indeed for your lovely review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed all elements of your recent stay with us. It is great to receive such positive feedback too on the beds - as these have all recently been replaced. We appreciate you sharing your comments and indeed your scores for other prospective guests to see.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in the Shelley suite and we found it very relaxing and well kitted out.
A bottle of champagne was waiting in our room and we decided to order some cheese and charcuterie to accompany the champagne. The chairs, sofa and bed were very comfortable and the food delivered to our room was exactly what we wanted. Staff throughout were very nice and professional. In the evening we went for dinner and when we arrived back our room had been turned down. We had a great night sleep and the views from our room were amazing. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and off good quality. Shame we had to leave after 1 night but am sure we will be back. Thanks Nutfield Priory!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

A wonderful review - thank you so much.

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all elements of your stay with us. The team will be very pleased to have impacted so positively on your overall experience. It is kind of you to share your positive experience for other prospective guests to read.

We do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just stayed the night at the Nutfield Priory hotel and would really recommend it for anyone wishing to stay for a special occasion.

It was our wedding anniversary and we got an upgrade to one of their suites (Kipling) which was a fantastic room with great views overlooking the south downs.

We booked the deal with dinner and breakfast and dinner was great with a free glass of bubbly thrown in.

The hotel surprised us with a chocolate plate decoration saying 'Happy Anniversary' which was a lovely touch and something which showed us they knew who we were!

We didnt have time to go to the SPA to use it but it looked nice and the grounds and hotel buildings are great to spend time in. We enjoyed a chill out morning in the library after a lovely breakfast.

We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a night away to celebrate a key anniversary or birthday!

Room Tip: The Kipling Suite has 'wow factor'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jijwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and fantastic scores.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - and that you chose Nutfield Priory Hotel to celebrate such a special occasion.

We do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband surprised me for our 2yr wedding anniversary. Hotel was amazing. Room(Swift) was fantastic. Could not fault the staff, very attentive. Spa was lovely, had an amazing back, neck & shoulder massage & pedicure by Hannah. Food was lovely, not too big portion but not too small. Again service was superb. Overall an amazing time. Thank u.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauraloulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

The team, Hannah in particular, will be delighted that they had such a positive impact on your stay with us. It is great to know you thoroughly enjoyed your two-year anniversary.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I visited with two friends for a special occasion. We took advantage of one of Handpicked Hotels dinner, bed and breakfast offers and it was good value. The hotel itself is a gorgeous old priory and the rooms (both our rooms were in the old building) were lovely and spacious with a view overlooking rolling fields. The beds were comfy and we all had an excellent night of sleep. The main lounge area was also really lovely and relaxing.

We didn't book any spa treatments but went down to use the pool and jacuzzi on the Saturday afternoon. The spa is part of a proper health club and the gym looked excellent. There was an aerobics class going on in the pool when we arrived - they were only taking up half the space but it meant the other half was a bit crowded and there wasn't really space to swim properly. The jacuzzi seated about six and we had to wait a little while for people to get out so we could get in, but once we did it was lovely and warm.

The set dinner was included in our hotel rate but we opted to order off the a la carte menu (they credit a certain value against the a la carte and you pay the difference). We had to wait around an hour to be seated at our actual table - it didn't feel that long as we were first seated in the lounge and given a complimentary glass of prosecco and some canapes, but we had to try and get the waiting staff's attention a few times in order to actually be taken to our table. We all had steak for dinner and it was very good and beautifully presented, but it was also way too expensive. I wouldn't eat in the restaurant if i was staying there and paying full a la carte prices; it was about £30 per main course. Which i have paid on a handful of occasions in michelin starred restaurants in London... but just isn't justifiable here. I suspect they charge those prices because they feel they have a captive audience.

The breakfast the following morning was good though, with a decent continental spread and various cooked options. The restaurant is housed in "The Cloisters" where i presume the nuns used to walk when it was a priory, and it is quite atmospheric. It runs along the side of the house like a corridor and so anyone in a couple got to sit in that part looking out through the windows (as a three, we sat in one of the vestibules).

The reception staff were very efficient. One small annoyance for me, which other people might find helpful, is that they push your final check out bill under your door in the early hours. The idea being it helps you check out quickly. Unfortunately i'd treated a friend to the stay and so should have got both bills... but instead a separate one got pushed under her door, so she saw what it had cost and it spoiled the treat slightly.

Overall though, we had an enjoyable experience and i would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinzofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Many thanks indeed for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I note your comment on the beds - all of which, incidentally, have all been replaced very recently - so it is wonderful to hear such feedback. The team will be delighted with your comments, especially the kitchen brigade, breakfast and reception teams.

We are reviewing the timings of the classes in the pool again to ensure our guests are not inconvenienced. Thank you also for your comments on the menu prices, I can reassure you that we do regularly review the four star country house hotel market to ensure our prices are appropriate.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i thought this hotel was quaint and old fashioned and this is what made my stay enjoyable. our room wasnt in the main building but in a separate annexe to the side. the entrance was a little disappointing as it felt like walking into an office building but i have to say, the room was lovely. all very new and contemporary unlike the bedrooms in the main house. we had tea out on the terrace with fantastic views over the downs. the weather made all the difference as it was lovely to sit in the sun watching the gliders and drinking tea. th e spa and pool is a short walk from the hotel but we did use the pool facilities. very nice. dinner was exceptional. the service was magnificent as was the food and the restaurant is situated in what i would describe as a corridor in the old priory that had been tastefully converted into a restaurant which is just amazing. every course of our meal was so fresh and so tasty and everybody was made to feel special and the waiters fussed over everbody. so worth dropping in for, even if its only for lunch or dinner. lovely place, so recommended. musnt forget the breakfast, so fresh and just perfect. all cooked to order

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loubuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review.

Some wonderful comments across all areas of your stay with us - thank you. The team will be delighted. Such great comments from a seasoned Trip Advisor reviewer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
11.1 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
250 reviews
21.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
7.5 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Price Range: $177 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing