We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday night away with my husband”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 1 night stay in your hotel for my birthday. The staff were all phenomenal and very polite and friendly. We would like to thank Louise in the restaurant in particular who is fantastic at her job and very professional but warm and friendly at the same time. On arrival we were offered a glass of fizz which was brought up to our room. All the staff we encountered were fantastic. Gorgeous meal in beautiful surroundings and the breakfast was wonderful too with lots of choices. Our room was very luxurious and the bed and pillows were to dye for. The only downside we could see to this hotel is that the spa is not connected to the hotel. We did not get a chance to use it anyway. Thank you to all your staff for a lovely treat and getaway with my husband.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowGirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

I am so pleased that you chose to celebrate you birthday with us at Nutfield Priory and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. It is kind of you to take the time to complete a review. I will certainly share your comments with the team who will all be delighted that they had such a positive impact on your experience.

All the very best for now and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We arrived for a one night stay to relax at the spa for a last treat before our baby is born, when we arrived it was unfortunately Sunday check out time, so a little chaotic, when we finally checked it I asked for some robes for use at the spa and was told none were available till our check in at 3pm which would have been after our spa treatments! I explained that at 8 months pregnant did they expect me to walk around in just a swimsuit in the spa area! We waited for a while and they did then produce a couple of robes. The swimming pool area was full of kids, as it was a Sunday so was very noisy. The spa treatments were very nice, what was not nice was having to get changed everytime you wanted to go betweent the spa and the hotel, which meant you had to keep lugging things about with you. The hotel itself is very nice, the room was amazing, Sky box was faulty and constantly conked out - had to have it rebooted several times. We were not provided with slippers and had to ask for these three times before getting them. Dinner and breakfast were delicious with excellent service. What was not delicious was when I got my bill and despite having paid for dinner to be included it was very clearly on the bill. I then had to have a full on "discussion" with reception about removing it from the bill, and despite having the documentation saying "free dinner", she kept saying how I was half board - I had to eventually say what do you think the words "free dinner" or half board" mean? It was the little things that made this one night stay quite a struggle rather than a relaxing night away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaT11572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.

It is great to see the high scores for rooms, location, cleanliness and sleep quality - thank you. However I would like to apologise for the points you have highlighted regarding the robes and the billing error. Such feedback will allow us to prevent any reoccurrence of this nature. I will also, of course, share your comments with the team. I know the Chef and his brigade will be particularly pleased.

Thank you once more. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your feedback further.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel has got it just right, combining luxury with friendliness and a relaxing atmosphere. We stayed in the Wordsworth suite, which is fabulous, with the most amazing views over the countryside. We had a huge and beautiful bedroom, with two comfortable sofas, antique furniture and a tv which was electronically raised up and down into its own cabinet. There was also a dressing room with a wall of wardrobes and a gorgeous bathroom with a roll top bath and two handbasins. The room was immaculately clean and fully equipped with everything you could possibly want.

I can honestly say that every single member of staff we encountered were genuinely friendly, not just going through the motions. We had dinner in the restaurant, Cloisters, which is picturesque, with excellent food. Breakfast was served in this restaurant as well and was of a very high standard. We also had the champagne afternoon tea in the library, and that was lovely too.

We did use the pool briefly but do be aware that it is not exclusive to the hotel but actually a leisure centre so it does get quite busy.

I could not fault the hotel at all, luxurious without pretension and warm and friendly at the same time.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the Wordsworth suite, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachlover-8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review and score!

It is great to know you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share all of your lovely comments with the team. It is very kind of you to highlight so many positives - the whole team will be delighted - thank you so much. The spa can get busy at times, as it does have some private members too, but we endeavour to manage this closely to ensure a quality experience for hotel guests and members.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It has just been our very good fortune to spend three days at the Priory, and as mentioned in other reveiws it does not dissapoint! from the moment you check in until the moment you leave you are met with smiling faces and warm welcomes from all of the staff. We stayed in a suite in the main building and was very impressed that the standards are very high with no expense spared in the preperation of the room.Particular thanks are expressed to the staff in the Cloisters Restaurant, Laura, Daniel and Louise in particular and a special mention for the Chef as the food was superb.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for an upper suite at the rear of the hotel as the views are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casamedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Many thanks indeed for your review.

It is wonderful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your 3 day break with us. You have highlighted some lovely points that I will share with the team. The restaurant team in particular will be thrilled. Louise, our Assistant Restaurant Manager, is a brand new addition to the team and it is wonderful for her to be receiving such praise already.

Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Comfortable well furnished room. Breakfast served in the Cloisters and very good --Menu items cooked on demand. The package included a visit to the spa which is in another building so cannot be reached in a relaxed dressing gown, but is very good and well equiped

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaGatwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Many thanks indeed for your review.

I hope that we can welcome you and your family back soon.

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding anniversary get away. The room was nice although could have done with a fridge.

After a relaxed afternoon we went to the restaurant top enjoy one of the best meals I've encountered. 5 courses, each fantastic.

A good nights sleep was followed by a great breakfast and another visit to the spa before we left. This is not the kind of thing we can afford to do regularly but it was totally worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theanonymousreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Many thanks indeed for your wonderful review.

We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa. The team will be delighted with your comments - Chef in particular!

All the very best for now and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for our anniversary, we are from London so it was lovey to get out into the countryside!

All of the hotel staff were friendly and very accomodating from when we arrived, to when we left. The restaurant staff were just the same, very attendtive and friendly.

The spa day was lovely, very relaxing. The only negative is that sometimes the pool had children in it, as this was not purly for the spa. But it certainly wasn't a huge problem.

Dinner at the hotel was amazing, very tasty and well presented.

The hotal and grounds were beautiful - even in the pouring rain! the rooms were clean, good size and confortable, nothing wrong with them at all - anyone going here expecting the Ritz, should maybe next time just go to the Ritz and quit complaining.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, at any age. I would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

I am so pleased you were able to thoroughly enjoy your anniversary with us at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa. It is very kind of you to recommend us too. If you return yourself please do ask about our adult only swim times.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
11.1 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
250 reviews
21.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
7.5 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Price Range: $177 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing