We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to relax and chill out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The place to relax and chill out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for one night here, and really enjoyed the whole hotel. The library is a great place to chill out with a few drinks and there are great views. The spa facilities are pretty cool too, and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and loved the real honeycomb honey on the breakfast buffet. Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed (although no mini bar) and we would definetly come back again. In fact I would like to visit in the summer and check the gardens and outside areas.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

It is kind of you to take the time to post your feedback online. It is great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on returning in the summer. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

All the very best for now and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    278
    161
    96
    61
See reviews for
160
493
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

one night stay on return from business, reception a little vague as felt i was still out of the UK, room very nice, clean and well presented
bar service, excellent athough bit a little pricey, could do with some light back ground music, restaurant service simply superb, young staff but very well trained, great product specification and knowledge.
food simply fantastic, beef fillet ( with supplement 8.95), very resonable i feel and excellent choice and simply melted in my mouth and well worth the money, to be fair the whole meal had some serious delivery of great cooking technigues and simply brillant execution as to let the product tell the story, very strong kitchen team from first impression, complements to the Chef.
breakfast great choice, cold cuts and smoked salmon and holliandaise simply cooked well, service a little more rushed than dinner, however very good.


first time here, will be back with my partner for the valentines weekend for dinner if time allows.
very happy customer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyGent_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

I will certainly share your comments with the team, the Head Chef and kitchen brigade in particular will be thrilled. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that this experience means perhaps we will see you again at Valentines.

Many thanks once more and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My Partner Sarah and I recently stayed at this Amazing hotel to celebrate our 2 year anniversary.
From the very moment we arrived, and admired the beautiful facade, we had a wonderful time!!!
We stayed in the stunning "BYRON" Suite, arranged over 3 levels, the bathroom on the second level was stunning, a magnificent roll bath bath set on a seperate plinth, with lovely views from the window, and a great shower, with a seperate sink.

Up the next flight of stairs was the bedroom, and what a room!!! upon opening the door, we were presented with the sight of an amazing four poster queen sized bed, hovering above it, a striking portrait of Lord Byron, the views from the windows of the rest of the hotel and the surrounding Surrey countryside were great!

A good sized room, wonderfully decorated, the champagne we ordered was waiting on ice with 2 glasses, and a complimentary basket of fruit, also, a box of Hand Picked chocolates and a congratulatory card from the hotel staff.

After fully exploring the suite, we settled down on the sofa to drink our champers and eat some of our chocolates.

Next the spa! The Spa is in a seperate building, a 5 minute walk from the hotel (take a pound coin for the lockers) Sarah was eagerly awaiting her pre-booked treatments, she opted for the all over salt scrub, followed by a back, neck and shoulder massage, two seperate treatments, lasting approx an hour, a great deal, both treatments had a collective value of £90, but only cost £65, you need to book in advance though, and pre-pay.

We went directly to the poolside and bagged a couple of loungers, then went for a dip, the pool is around 20 metres long, a nice temperature, adjacent to the pool was the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Sarah went to enjoy her treatments, leaving me to enjoy the spa area, I actually fell asleep on my lounger for half-hour!!!

On Sarah's return, we spent more time in the spa area and then returned to our room to get ready to enjoy dinner in The Cloisters Restaurant (we'd advise pre-booking as it gets very busy, so we were glad we already did so)

Dressed in our finest, we headed for dinner, this also provided us with an opportunity to have a look around the rest of the hotel!!!

The main lounge area is a magnificent space, beautifully decorated, amazing stained glass windows, lots of inscriptions around the walls, and a lovely open fireplace, and wonderful chandeliers, the bar area next to the restaurant, was a very similiar room, though smaller in size.

The staff were all very courteous and attentive, the restaurant manager was a model of efficiency, took our drinks order, and even took a picture of us before dinner!

There are a couple of menus to choose from, The Cloisters Menu (3 courses for £36 per person) and The Chapter Menu, both were enticing, but we opted for the former(beware though, even though the 3 courses are £36, there are some courses that attract a supplement, my beef was an example, an extra £8.95p)

The food, it has to be said, was to die for!!!

We were waited on by the lovely Daniel, he proved to be an excellent waiter, wonderful manners, he offered us some freshley baked bread with butter as an appetizer, then, after perusing the menu, we ordered.

Chef sent out some complimentary extra's, a beautiful small pot of freshly made tomato soup for Sarah, and for moi, a small piece of haggis, with creamed mash potato and a sprinkling of jus, I'd never tried haggis before and have to say it was stunning!!! (Chef was made aware that Sarah was vegetarian on booking our stay)

For Starters, we both had the smoked salmon with caviar, granny smith apple, with an apple froth and creme fraiche, lovely thick slices of Scottish Salmon!

Mains, Sarah enjoyed the Sea Bream with a prawn and mussel chowder and seasonal vegetables, I had the aforementioned steak, beautifully cooked (medium-rare), desert, again, we both made the same choice! a baked cheesecake, with caramelised pears, with a gorgeous chocolate ganache and a brandy snap, a nice touch by chef, he sent the deserts out with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate on the plates!!!(we also received a nice anniversary card from all the restaurant team, both very nice touches, much appreciated by both Sarah and Myself)

Sarah selected a nice, but it has to be said, overpriced at £29, bottle of Valpolicella, you expect to pay a premium for wine at establishments like Nutfield, but we did think this was excessive, the drinks per se are expensive, even 2 cups of coffee(which we took after checking out whilst waiting for the taxi back to the train station) with, it has to be said, a selection of beautiful fresh biscuits was £9, yes, it was quality coffee(not Nescafe or the like) but still pricey, but these are minor gripes, the dining experience taken as a whole, was fantastic!!!

After dinner, we went to the bar area for post-dinner drinks, then retired to our suite, the bed was extremely comfortable, and we enjoyed a great nights sleep, before receiving our pre-booked alarm call at 9AM.

We both used the lovely shower, changed and took breakfast, again at The Cloisters Restaurant, a lovely choice of food, fresh meats, cheeses and breads, cereals, fruits, a beautiful block of fresh honey(which was divine) and hot food cooked to order(again, watch for the supplemented options)

Sarah had Eggs Benedict, whilst I had the Full English (this was after we'd availed ourselves of a selection of the aforementioned items) both very well presented, Daniel had already took our order for coffee and a rack of mixed bread toast, fully sated we returned to our suite to pack and use the spa one last time before leaving.

This, overall, proved to be very enjoyable stay, the only other thing to mention was that we suffered a momentary loss of power in our suite on 2 seperate occassions due to a power issue, which to be fair, was resolved by the very willing staff after informing them, quickly.

We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel, we like Hand Picked as a group, we had previously stayed in another hotel of theirs, New Hall in Sutton Coldfield, in August, and had a great time there too, we are also members of their "The Club" scheme, by which you can gain points towards priviliges each time you stay at one of the group's hotels (and for food and drink too)

Try Nutfield Priory, we promise you will not be disappointed, thanks to all the staff there for making our special anniversary very memorable indeed!!!!


Anthony & Sarah.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to a suite, you will not regret the extra expenditure, also pre-book your spa tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarAnt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
What a fantastic review!

Thank you so much for these very kind words and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your anniversary with us. The team will be delighted.

All the very best for now and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was the start of the snow and luckily the journey only took an hour to get there!
The ground staff had really kept the drive clear and so no worry of skidding!
The Priory really looked beautiful with the lights on inside and it must be great at Christmas time that's if the snow is on the ground! We had a warm welcome from reception and had a lovely room with views over the fields.We had a swim and spent quite a bit of time in the jacuzzi. That evening we had a drink and canapes in the bar and ordered our food. It was lovely dining in the Cloisters and looking out at the garden through the window and the snow gave it a magical touch.I had beef, cooked to prefection and just melted in my mouth! The Spy Valley Sauvignon Blanc was superb!
We swam again in the morning and this was followed by a generous breakfast.All the staff were friendly and efficient. We will return again hopefully during the year!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the building or at the sides to get the views of the rolling countr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Many thanks indeed for this wonderful review.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Nutfield Priory - the team will be delighted that they had such a positive impact on your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel the entrance and exterior was breathtaking. In fact architecturally and aesthetically the hotel was faultless, then the service or lack of it was so disappointing. we sat down in the lounge and although many members of staff were around no one thought of asking us for a drink we asked 2 staff for help and they said they couldnt help but would get someone, 45min and eventually we found someone willing to take our order and we waited another 20 mins before we were served, we were never asked if we wanted more!!! The dinner was adequate but again timings were shocking. The next day when we asked how to get to the spa we were pointed in the direction pass a staff area where although amusing hearing the staff moan probably not a good pr for the hotel. The staff at the spa were lovely, polite and helpful a great finish to a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

I would like to offer my apologies for the delays in service that you have highlighted. The team pride themselves on offering prompt service throughout - I am so sorry that on this particular occasion we have faltered. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly so I can ascertain the dates of your stay as this will help us to make the necessary improvements.

It is kind of you to highlight the positive experience you enjoyed in the spa; I will share your comments with the spa team - who will be delighted. I do hope that the positive elements of your stay will bring you back to us in the future where I am confident you would enjoy the higher level of consistency in standards that are normally synonymous with Nutfield Priory.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hi
After going to Nutfield Priory earlier last year now mid 2012 to a wedding and a stay over ,which had a lot of problems, we returned at the personal invitation of the Hotel for a stay over, and we booked to have dinner which we paid for.
A very expensive venue, but this time we had a really fantastic room on suite of course with a really great view from the window of Sussex and Surrey.
We had afternoon tea in the gallery, and we had dinner in the restaurant, we were given a really great table, and we had the table d hotel which was £36 a head plus suppliment for steaks of £8 a head, which we had and paid for.
The standard of the food was extremely good, and the service was very good aswell, the meal wines etc were expensive, but if you want to spoil yourselves go for it, they do make you feel special.
Overall a very good experience the second time around, we will use them again
Paul and Joan Bennett

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the Hotel with the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It is very kind of you to post a review following your return to Nutfield Prior Hotel.

I would like to thank you for choosing to return and am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. I will certainly share you comments with the team who will be very pleased that based on your experience you plan to return again.

Wishing you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My Mum and I went for a last minute spa day which was amazing! Fantastic spa facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing massages. Wonderful Lunch. Only down side was some children in the swimming pool. Would highly reccomend and will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellLines, General Manager at Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
What a lovely review. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

It is wonderful to know what a great experience you had with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the spa team who will be delighted. It is great to know you plan on returning to us. On your return please do ask us about our adult only swim times that may be of interest to you.

All the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nutfield
16.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
21.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
9.4 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
11.1 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa

Property: Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Address: Nutfield Road, Nutfield RH1 4EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Nutfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nutfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa in Redhill, Surrey is inspired by the Neo-Gothic design of the Palace of Westminster and is a unique Victorian mansion house in Surrey. Dating back to 1872 and set in 12 acres high on Nutfield ridge, Nutfield Priory Hotel is a four star country house hotel and spa with a 2 AA rosette restaurant. Cloisters Restaurant offers traditional British food with a modern twist accompanied by the breathtaking views of the Surrey and Sussex countryside. This fine hotel offers 60 bedrooms, 15 of which are individually designed, large feature bedrooms, with lavish artwork, and offering the likes of sleigh beds and original features. The suites are particularly special, one offering its own private balcony terrace and another which occupies three floors in the tower of the hotel. Set alongside the main hotel is the Nutfield Priory Health Club & Spa. A dedicated facility, this offers a fully-equipped gym, dedicated free-weights room, indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms, exercise studio and squash courts, plus a cafe bar and garden. The Spa itself is fully enclosed within the Health Club and is the perfect place to treat yourself or a loved one. Offering great Spa deals and Spa days in Surrey with nine treatment rooms, a quiet lounge, relaxation room and manicure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nutfield Priory Hotel Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel And Spa
Priory Nutfield
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing