We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Cottage Charm”
Review of Latchetts Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Latchetts Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Norwood Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Latchetts Cottage B&B as part of our summer driving tour of England last July. If you are traveling out of Gatwick this is the perfect place to stay. It is a real country cottage but is very close to the airport. Noise is not a problem. We were able to take a short walk up the road to a great restaurant for dinner. Our friendly host, David, cooked a delicious breakfast the next day and we were off on a short drive to Gatwick. Comfortable, clean rooms loaded with little extras
and a super comfortable bed! We look forward to our next visit to the cottage and our visit with David and Sandra.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CKJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were visiting the area for a wedding and this B&B was actually the nearest place to the reception venue. What a stroke of luck! The cottage itself is lovely and the bed and room overall was comfortable and had lots of little personal touches such as fluffy robes and tea and coffee facilities with fresh milk and nibbles. The cooked breakfast was delicious and cooked to order and David even offered to drive us back to the reception venue in the morning to pick our car up to save us a taxi fare. The only improvement I can suggest is there's no full length mirror in the room which I could have done with : ) Definitely a much nicer experience at a better price than anywhere else you could stay within such a short distance of Gatwick

Room Tip: The double room is quite snug so if you're a couple staying for more than one night, I suggest y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Groves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed her overnight before our flight in the morning from Gatwick. The owners are extremely friendly and would do anything to accommodate you. Rooms are small but have everything you need and you wouldn't realise you were 10 minutes drive from Gatwick as it's so quiet!
David made us a delicious breakfast early in the morning before driving us to the airport to catch our flight. There's also a very friendly dog to play with :) would definitely recommend Latchetts Cottage to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonja6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a night with Dave and Sandra ahead of our early flight on a two week holiday and left our car with them. Fab hosts, lovely home and made very welcome. Will be our preferred choice if we travel from Gatwick without reservation. Lovely pub just a few minutes walk away and although we did'nt eat there, the menu and food looked excellent - great way to start your holiday. Taxi was booked for 4.15 am and we were left cereal and fruit and told to help ourselves to drinks in kitchen. Too early to eat though. Pick up by Dave from Gatwick on return was very smooth and our car was waiting at the house so no waiting around - very smooth. Only one suggestion would be that for those guests who need a taxi booked ahead of a breakfast being available, it would have been a lovely touch if the taxi could be included in the price. We had to pay £10 for the taxi and yet didn't have full breakfast. Just an idea Dave.... Thank you for a great experience though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azura_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Latchetts is a delightful B n B in a peaceful location, yet only a short drive from Gatwick. What a find!
Very welcoming host and beautifully presented accommodation with cosy bedrooms. Many thoughtful extra touches make this a real home from home. Within walking distance is a smart country pub serving a range of meals, including vegetarian options. The breakfast at Latchetts was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank TeresaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A lovely place run by lovely people for a lovely stay.The cottage is ideally located and so typical.Comfy and cosy bedrooms in a beautiful environment.The English breakfast is stunning and you will definitely enjoy the garden and drink under the gazebo.David and Sandra are lovely and helpful people,will definitely come again !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Late evening call and offered this fabulous family B&B. Beautiful room, comfy bed and fresher than fresh bedding mmmmmmm lovely. Breakfast wonderful and delightful proprietor who could ask for more. Thank you

Room Tip: There is none because all rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Latchetts Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latchetts Cottage

Address: Norwood Hill, Norwood Hill RH6 0ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Norwood Hill
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Norwood Hill
Price Range: $78 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Latchetts Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Latchetts Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing