We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
222
100
51
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
100
51
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub roast beef old church for sunday lunch comfortable bed booked a table coffee machine lovely room stayed for one night gatehouse mains leatherhead boxhill venue gatwick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent meal on the evening of our arrival.
Very comfortable bed.
Bathroom door would not shut. Inside handle was broken and locking bar permanently out. Pointed out and the lock was replaced within 2 hours.
Later found the sink plug had no chain so could not be pulled out.
Bathroom excepted the pub was very pleasant

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at the running horses on Sunday night it was all great. The staff went out of there way to accommodate us and were so friendly and lovely. Dinner was excellent and they took the trouble to ask us to preorder so they hadn’t run out of what we wanted. Our room Kempton was clean recently refurbished lovely big comfy bed and a huge walk in shower. Minuty the house rose what a treat will be back friendly fun and fabulous thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had a lovely lunch here. We were a big group without a booking and the staff went to a lot of effort to accommodate us. Food was delicious and the pub has a really nice atmosphere. Thanks for a great experience!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N8357XYheathere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We chose to see in the New Year at the Running Horses in Mickleham. There was a 6-course tasting menu that evening and it was a first-class meal with friendly service and a jazz duo too. It was priced very reasonably for a New Year's Eve event and the portion sizes were perfect for the number of courses.

It was a good choice. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank carolhW9185IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloLuis22, General Manager at The Running Horses, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Carol,

I am so glad you took the time to write such a lovely review o your experience. I remember your table and could see the delight in you both, we really pushed to deliver something classy yet different to the running horses. The team will be ever so happy to hear of your praise. We welcome your return.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Great food, it exceeded our expectations. The service was also great and we were a large party.
However I am still waiting for the advertised party organiser’s voucher and fizz, having chased twice already. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews