We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mickleham
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
213
98
50
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
98
50
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub roast beef old church for sunday lunch booked a table comfortable bed lovely room stayed for one night mains leatherhead boxhill venue gatwick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 416 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Fourteen of us went for my 70th birthday it was extremely busy but service was outstanding nothing to much trouble .Lovely atmosphere very comfortable tables nicely spaced ,staff very obliging good food a lovely venue for a meal the roast beef that eleven of our party ate all said it was the best beef they had ever tasted

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Running H, General Manager at The Running Horses, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

I am delighted you were pleased with your birthday party, cannot wait to book you in for your 80th! Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

I went here with family for boxing day lunch.
Very busy place in a beautiful village.
Great atmosphere!
We ate in their restaurant. Service was outstanding on such a busy day..
The food was delicious. Good size portions. Excellent quality ingredients .
Very impressed. Hope to return soon
Very good value for money
They also have rooms, but didn't see them, but looked lovely when I Google the place.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank 163Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Running H, General Manager at The Running Horses, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

It certainly was a busy day! Thank you for your comments. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

This is a nice village pub that has decent rooms upstairs. As it is an old coaching inn, the layout of the rooms is a bit haphazard with the bathroom up two steps etc. Also the lighting is very subdued, but overall the effect was good.
Pleasant time in the bar. Tasty breakfast cooked to order.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jschwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Running H, General Manager at The Running Horses, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2015

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed the breakfast and hopefully see you staying with us soon. Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Four friends and I went to the running horses today for a Sunday lunch. As before the waiting staff were very friendly knowledgable and attentive. The roast beef again was fantastic, I can honestly say this is the best beef I've ever tasted, apparently from Herefordshire. Full marks again Running Horses restaurant, we'll be back again soon - superb.*****

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank elvinaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Running H, General Manager at The Running Horses, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon! Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with friends for Sunday lunch, an absolutely fantastic meal was enjoyed by all. We have been to the Running Horses several times very recently & just had to return to have the Roast beef again ..... We weren't disappointed & managed to convince our friends it was amazing as well !!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lemon1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Running H, General Manager at The Running Horses, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015

I'm delighted you and your friends had a great lunch, hopefully see you all back here soon. Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews