We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mickleham
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
213
98
50
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
98
50
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub roast beef old church for sunday lunch booked a table comfortable bed lovely room stayed for one night mains leatherhead boxhill venue gatwick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 416 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2015

This is a fabulous old inn. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the ensuite was very modern with a great shower. We had a view across the road to the old church and enjoyed the walk through the churchyard and up the hill. Lovely countryside. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious. The maitre'd provided great service. We stayed here after a day at the Brooklands Motor Museum and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 775RobynJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

The Running Horses has been a favourite of ours for years...the atmosphere and food have unfortunately deteriorated, why buy a pub with such a great local reputation and change it? It was always so busy...now you will always find plenty of empty tables, surely this speaks for itself. Such a shame. I hope they can improve things.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank ClaireC2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit last evening with 9 colleagues. The food was of an extremely high standard. Very happy to give five stars and would like to return again soon. I happily recommend this restaurant to anyone! Mickleham is a small pretty village nestled at the base of box hill :)

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank LizPik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We decided to celebrate an anniversary with another couple over lunch in the restaurant. The bar staff were pleasant and efficient. The restaurant had been refurbished since our last visit and is very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting in one of the booths. The food, while not inexpensive, was of good quality and delicious but made so much more enjoyable by virtue of the splendid and commendable personal service we enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JohnW832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch quite by luck when on a walk in the area and it was a great find. I had an incredible savoury tarte tatin that was so well done and my husbands cheese sandwich went down very well.
Lovely spot in the village with good seating outside to watch the village life.
We want to return here for another lunch and would recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank thompsonandthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews