We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Sunday Lunch”
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Mickleham
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I love going out for a sunday roast, but avoid the beef as it is too rare for my taste, but at Frascati they ask how you would like your roast beef cooked. The staff are very friendly and service is excellent. Have also been for lunch in the week and again excellent all round.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilbloom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    48
    19
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sunday lunch w/ the mother in law”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fantastic Sunday Lunch , staff as always very friendly and the food if a little basic cooked to perfection, rissoto was both tasty and very filling and my starter of avocado was ripe but not over soft and stuffed fiull of prawns . Enjoyed the magic show by the waiter at the end of the meal just addedto the friendly ambience of the place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The restaurant itself is attractive inside. The meal started off well as they brought hor d'oevre and bread automatically. But in fact they charged us for this on the bill - a bit of a scam. The food was mediocre. The same bland tomato sauce was used on both our starters. The trout was served lukewarm, obviously cooled down while waiting for the hot mushrooms. This was food fit for a cheap Italian café rather than a restaurant. Problem with flies around the table. The wine served as one redeeming feature of the meal but we definitely won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I use this restaurant about four times a year for business dinners. The food and service are excellent. Service charge is added to your bill at the end of the evening. The Veal Chop is superb but then again so is everything else. Well worth asking what the 'Specials' are. Wine list is good with a good range of prices to fit all. Back again this week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The food and service are great.
A warm welcome.
The food is Italian and close surrounding areas of Europe.
I strongly advise eating here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IT1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frascati also viewed

 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing