We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edwardian splendour.”
Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Edwardian splendour.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is a splendid Edwardian house just five minutes walk into Surbiton. It is situated in a quiet road and has an extensive rear garden. We stayed two nights to celebrate our daughters significant birthday and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful in keeping the cake cool and providing glasses for the champagne which we, and family visitors, drank on the back lawn in beautiful weather. We had a large upstairs room at the back of the house overlooking the lawn which lacked for nothing and was very comfortable. Breakfast was very extensive whether you chose hot or cold and the service was very good. All in all a faultless stay and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look over the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
42
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 3 days while working in the area. Hotel was ideally located near to transport and local amenities, lovely area to stroll around with excellent restaurants in the area. Breakfast was perfect with great selection of cereals, fruit, cooked and plenty of it. Bedroom was large and very comfortable with modern en suite. Garden and patio area were great during the hot weather where you could relax anytime as no restricted access.

A perfect stay in a beautiful edwardian house. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Ditton Lodge a couple of times over the last few months, when visiting our Son, who lives nearby, most recently when going to Wimbledon. It is a lovely property, the rooms are lovely, there is a beautiful rear garden where you can sit on the terrace and enjoy a glass of wine. The breakfast is excellent as are the hosts are most welcoming. We will be staying again in the future.

Thank you Carol & Roland Johns
Lincoln

Room Tip: We had room 15 this time, it was a deluxe room on the ground floor with access to the back garden th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingfisher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed again for a long weekend, luckily again the weather was lovely and we walked into Kingston.
This B and B is excellent, the room is spotless and breakfast was great.

We will stay again the next time we come without a doubt.

Room Tip: Both we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
405 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here after a visit to Wimbledon tennis and we were a little late arriving (due to rain delay). The welcome from the owners was first class and our downstairs room was one of the best anywhere. It had everything you needed for a comfortable stay - a settee to watch TV and a lovely comfy bed. The breakfast was also first class - good buffet and a freshly cooked breakfast. There is also a lovely garden to the rear of the property to relax in. We would have no hesitation to stay here again and hope to do so very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night and were very happy. Owners made us welcome, shower was good, bed was comfortable and it was a very good breakfast. If there was any downside then perhaps our room, 20, was a bit small. Having said that though we would be happy to go back again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clueyandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
278 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is wonderfully quiet, people are sweet and very pleasant, breakfast is fresh and well served, rooms are clean and big enough, and you really feel like being ... in England !! (that's not a negative opinion). Definitely a very good adress.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Ditton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Property: Ditton Lodge Hotel
Address: 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ditton Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ditton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing