We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very luxurious B&B - wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very luxurious B&B - wonderful!”
Reviewed September 28, 2008

We stayed here on our wedding night and it was perfect - a very big and luxuriously appointed house which big and classically decorated rooms. The bed was BIG and very comfortable with lovely views over the large garden. The bathroom was very clean with luxury shampoos, etc. and a great power shower.

Breakfast was excellent and the service could not be faulted. We would recommend this as a great relaxing place to stay which feels like the country but very close to Central London.

  • Liked — very comfortable
  • Disliked — would have been nice to have a bath!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_london_ukLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Lovely house, very friendly and helpful staff.

Clean, small rooms, with sweet bathrooms. Good breakfast. A quiet neighbourhood. You can even sleep with windows open and listen to the birds.

A 15 minutes walk from the town of surbiton where the train leaves for London Waterloo. Excellent connections. Surbiton actually has a McDonalds furnished with high class classic Danish furniture. The only one of the kind I've seen.

I was staying there on a business trip May08, and found the place was a nice difference from the anonymous business class hotels I'm used to. And very priceworthy.

I am looking forward to comming back to Ditton Lodge.

  • Liked — So charming, friendly and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CSTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

I stayed at the Ditton Lodge while we were finishing the building of our Hampton Court show garden. When I arrived I was greeted by extremely friendly staff who helped me with all my bags. The room was absolutely beautiful and had everything you could need after a hard day of working in the pouring rain, especially the power shower! In all I stayed for 3 nights and could find not one bad thing to say about the hotel. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone who is thinking of staying in the area. I will certainly be using it again!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LiaSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I am a hotel booking agent therefore fairly experienced as we are well travelled. I have just stayed with my family in three rooms at this hotel. It is superb. The staff are extremely helpful and genuinely care. The road is quiet yet in 10 mins walk you are in Surbiton 20 in Kingston with some of the best shopping outside of London. Breakfast was first class. Showers with high pressure, spotlessly clean with beautiful cotton bedlinen. I would stay here any day over a big London hotel. You can be in the centre of London by rail within 30 mins. You will not be disappointed. My only worry is more people will find it and then it will be hard to get in.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank FongPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
379 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I contacted this establishment via e-mail, and I was impressed by the friendly nature of the woman who corresponded with me. Her name was Roz. We were driving from South East England to London, and I was looking for a place to stay that would be near Hampton Court Palace. We needed to drop off the car in the morning, but we wanted to tour the Palace before traveling to London. There was the added concern of where we would keep our luggage.

Because I was unfamiliar with the area, I expressed my concerns, via e-mail to Roz. She advised me of the location of the nearest drop-off for the car, as well as the nearby location of the train station. In addition, she offered to keep our luggage for the day as we toured the palace. This was all set up prior to our departure from the US.

When we arrived, we were greeted enthusiastically, and shown to our room, which was immaculate. The Lodge was undergoing some outdoor renovations at the time, but the interior was beautiful, neat and sparkling clean.

We had a Family ensuite room with a double and a single bed, featuring a window that looked out onto the quiet street. Breakfast was included, and the charge for 3 people was £85.
Were able to park the rental car on the street right outside the Lodge.

Breakfast was served in a dining area that featured a large picture window looking out onto a back lawn. The staff was friendly and courteous.

We had no problem dropping off our car, boarding the train, and retrieving our luggage later in the day.

I am impressed with the service that we received, and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is visiting the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank geismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Ditton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
238 reviews
1.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
816 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
632 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Property: Ditton Lodge Hotel
Address: 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ditton Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ditton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing