We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst food I have ever paid for.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Restaurant - CLOSED

Caesars Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food I have ever paid for.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Terrible food. Had paella that tasted like it had been microwaved within an inch of its life. Bland poor quality food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davedoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    22
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“seems to be struggling in the light of competition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

meal was mediocre. Good for a works lunch, but they serve two huge jacket potatoes with the meal. Good for big eaters!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not go here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We turned up on a Saturday night after being told that they didn't take reservations so we were happy to get a table - then the food came. The starters were horrible and there was little meat on the ribs and the main course was so large that it looked daunting and unfortunately didn't taste of much either as well as being luke warm. The waitresses seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves and the lady who I can only guess was meant to be the manager was downing so much wine behind the counter that she almost fell over when she tried to go the the toilets which reminded me of the toilets that you find on the last day of a week long festival.
The entire experience was extreamly dissapointing and the main factor they seem to be working with is quantity over quality with both the food and staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic excellent brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have read the other comments and respect others opinions, but I must confess I think they are mad, portions are big and yes food is simple but expensive? Depends what you are comparing too, McDonald's ? Then yes it is, but for great staff, choice and in my opinion good value for money then don't hesitate.

I fear some people just like to moan.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big portions, great wait staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

outstanding looking waitresses who were very friendly and generous portions!
A good variety of menu options, easy to locate and not much competition in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesars Restaurant also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing