We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thatchers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$216
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Cobham M25(Cobham)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel(Epsom)(Great Value!)
$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel(Chessington)(Great Value!)
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
194
176
128
81
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
176
128
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding coordinatorafternoon tearamada hoteleast horsleybuffet stylewould highly recommend this hotelbar foodan overnight stayplenty of parkingan evening mealstayed here for one nightfull english breakfastthorpe parkvenuejetsguildforddisco
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 649 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were immediately put at ease when we initially met Clinton, and considering we only had about 3 weeks to prepare, Clinton made a hard task look very easy. His professionalism and approach is second to none, an absolute Gent.
Every detail was performed to perfection, from welcoming the guests, to table decoration.
All of our guests were so impressed with every aspect of the Staff & Venue The Staff all went that extra mile to make our special day the most enjoyable and memorable.
A massive Thank You to Rene, for the most wonderful cake, enjoyed and complimented by all, and all completed in very short notice.
Don who was also superb in welcoming and introductions to the party. A great asset to Thatchers, with a very warming, friendly manner.
The Chef and all the other staff, who all contributed to our lovely day.
The setting was also outstanding for the photoshoot and added that extra bit of glamour.
Would highly recommend, First Class Service.
Well done guys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thankyou LiPrice for your lovely comments about our team here. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to Clinton, Don, Rene, our Chefs and the team here. Glad you had a superb day. We will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a family dinner in the restaurant. The roast beef was very good but the vegetables were sparse and under cooked. The roast potatoes were burnt and the yorkshire pudding seemed shop-bought. There was no French mustard. The service was over-intrusive. We don't go to a restaurant with our family to be chatted up by the staff. The service was not too bad but the tepid coffee slopped in the saucer with a "whoops I've spilled your coffee" was not admired. I wish she had at least tipped the slops out of the saucer. Had we been charged a tenner a head I would not have been over critical, but thirty pounds a head was over the top. We know that hotels put more money, expertise and training into the hotel side of things than a restaurant would do and their chefs and waiters are second thoughts, but again the prices should reflect that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank NinaKeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear NinaKeay thank you for leaving your comments, they are important to us. They will be discussed with my kitchen and restaurant team at our next meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fantastic wedding venue!, we had the best day, very attentive staff, very accommodating, they couldn't have done more for us, especially Clinton the wedding co-ordinater he was brilliant. We had canapés, a wedding breakfast meal and a buffet in the evening and every aspect was delicious. The rooms were all clean and comfortable, overall I would 100% recommend this venue for your special day, Thankyou very much to Clinton, Don, Carey, the fantastic chef and all the lovely staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michgo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your day and we look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had our wedding at the Ramada in September 2013 and Clinton and his team (including Don who was amazing on the day) made sure our day ran smoothly. All guests were raving about the venue.

Clinton and his team went above and beyone to make it a great day. For example, my maid of honor had her 5 week old baby along. Her parents were helping take care of baby so she could enjoy the day. Baby was fussing and crying during dinner so her parents had to go back to their room. Don arranged for their meals to be sent up to their room no problem. It's those extra thoughtful touches that helped.

One meeting with Clinton and he gives you a feeling of confidence. You know you can trust him on the day not to forget anything. He also has a detailed checklist that we went through about a week before the wedding that helped us with stuff we hadn't even thought of.

The only complaint we had is the party couldn't last longer as everyone was having such a good time!

I would highly recommend the Ramada for a wedding venue - amazing staff, ace food, pretty setting and excellent value for money. There were no hidden costs and Clinton was very flexible and accomadating as far as customizing our wedding package to our needs and budget.

Thanks again Clinton and Don!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thanks for your comments Jillian S and lovely to hear that your guests were raving about the venue. Our team love to see our guests enjoy their special day and we too wish the party could have lasted longer. We shall see you next year to carry on the celebrations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had 2 rooms and our experience was really mixed. There were many things we really liked, for example, the spacious clean room, excellent power shower, comfortable chair and footstool, lovely location and grounds and it was really quiet. For all that I would give a 5. However, the customer service was weak. We had an intruder in one room at 12.30 pm claiming to be security ... When we reported this at reception the next morning we discovered security never enter occupied rooms and they seemed really unconcerned. Checkout involved no eye contact or real interest in our stay. And the bed was rock hard (a personal thing I know) but that plus intruder meant little sleep. For these reasons an average rating and unlikely to return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieWGM1, General Manager at Thatchers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Lynette N, I am concerned to hear your comments and I have tried to call you on several occasions to discuss your concerns since your departure however to no avail. If you have an opportunity could you please call me? Lovely to hear you liked your room and our location

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews