We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Pub!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Plough

The Plough
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Leatherhead
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice Pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to the Plough for lunch having not been before and was very pleased we did. Lovely pub, friendly and welcoming staff, and good food.

Helpful?
Thank LW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    51
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having got completely fed up with the weather, we decided to for out for lunch. We have been to The Plough many times because the food and wine is great. It was lovely today and although busy, the staff were attentive and the food was delicious! The atmosphere is warm but unobtrusive and we just thought we had to write a review!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Always welcoming and good food. Staff attentive. Well presented pub. Will definitely go back again and again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WineBore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best burger ever! Try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We're local and have enjoyed The Plough for a number of years but having had kids didn't go ( they didn't used to let them in). It's probably still adult rather than child friendly though. We've now revisited it and have not been disappointed. The landlord and staff are friendly, the refurb is nice and the menu is good. We enjoy a good pub burger and I can honestly say this is the best in the area! Homemade (Jason told us the recipe) with nice amount if salad, cheese, bacon and egg. Hot fresh fat Chips too. You've got to try it. Seems busy so generally recommend booking. We will be visiting regularly again now, with and without the children!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurreyBondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Good food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Been to The Plough a few times and I've never been let down! The food, while a little pricey, is always delicious and it's apparent that they care about the quality & consistency of each dish.

The atmosphere is comfortable and lively. The Plough always seems to be busy- a great sign of their loyal customer base.

Definitely give this place a try, you won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellekugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plough also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Great Bookham, Surrey
 

Been to The Plough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing