We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Five Rivers Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 67 Restaurants in Leatherhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The founder Raj Singh Dhaliwal, the handsome chap wearing a crown (Turban), believes "good food and great service will never go out of fashion!" Therefore, the ethos at our restaurant is simple, clean, fragrant cooking that is wholesome, nutritious and above all tasty. Five Rivers meaning Punjab (North India), the land of Fiver Rivers, Punj meaning Five and Ab meaning Rivers. Having spent most of his youth in this area Raj has a wealth of experience in Homestyle cooking from the foothills of the Himalayas to the South Indian fiery cuisine. Food from North India is characterised by its thick, tasty gravies. The food uses chillies, saffron, milk, yoghurt, cottage cheese, ghee (clarified butter) and nuts. The food is hearty and often include several dishes. Sweets are a huge favourite too.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

After losing at Twickenham perked up here with a nice prawn puri, lamb saag, chicken madras and keema rice. They had SPitfire in bottles as well it was fine.

Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, Manager at Five Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello iantoes,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us! We are really glad you enjoyed your time and the service at our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!


Kind regards,
Five Rivers Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 166 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

visited on 13/02/14. first visit. food very flavoursome and portions generous. The service was quick and staff attentive. I will be visiting again and would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, Manager at Five Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Jim D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us! We are really glad you enjoyed your time and the service at our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Five Rivers Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I have lived in the area for a while and had tried the take away at Five Rivers before but had never eaten in. We've found that another local in the area can be quite greasy and not very pleasant to eat-in so we decided to give Five Rivers a try. We were really impressed, the food was really tasty and not a but of grease in sight. The staff were really friendly and attentive and it was priced really well too. Five Rivers has definitely become our new favourite Indian in Leatherhead.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WinterFlint82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, Manager at Five Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello WinterFlint82,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us! We are really glad you enjoyed your time and the service at our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Five Rivers Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Recommended by colleagues working in the area a group of 10 of us went for a meal here at the end of a course we had been attending. The staff were diligent and attentive. We elected for the Wednesday night buffet special. The food was plentiful and the choice very reasonable. The buffet itself cost £11.95, with a supplement for king prawn dishes of 50p. Drinks were a little more costly but to be expected with such a cheap and plentiful meal, although be aware wine was very expensive in comparison to the beer and soft drinks. The restaurant is quiet small and was very busy on the night we went, possibly because the buffet option is such good value. We enjoyed the night and everyone agreed we would return again if we found ourselves back in the same location again in the future.

Thank Paul070866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, Manager at Five Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Paul070866,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us! We are really glad you enjoyed your time and the service at our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Five Rivers Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I really liked the chicken korma from here, nice and sweet and tender and moist chicken.
A big bonus for me is they delivered mango lassi as well, which really makes it for me.
Delivery staff were really nice and friendly.
Delivery times were a bit earlier than I expected which is a bonus.
Overall it was really nice and I would easily order again from here.

I wasn't keen on the starters I've ordered, but I am fussy and was my first time trying some of them.
Also a note is that their mango chutney is actually spicy (not strong though).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, Manager at Five Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello rjc_uk1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us! We are really glad you enjoyed the meals we prepared for you and that you are satisfied with our service.
Hope you will also visit us and enjoy a meal in our cosy and friendly environment. We are looking forward to seeing you very soon!


Kind regards,
Five Rivers Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Rivers Restaurant also viewed

 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to Five Rivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing