We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vecchia Trattoria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vecchia Trattoria
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Love going here with friends and family. Best restaurant in Leatherhead! Lovely food and such a friendly autmousphere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    9
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I took my mum here for Mothers Day, we ordered champaign which was served to us in wine glasses and not champaign flutes, we both had the salmon pasta, the pasta had been cooked well before we had actually ordered it and we think that they had just re heated it and poured on the cream sauce and added two pieces of burnt salmon on top. It was awful. The service was so slow. When we went to pay, we waited and waited for them to bring us our change but they never did. They just kept it for their tip..!!! Which we was not prepared to even leave a tip. Unbelievable. Never going there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice food but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

we went to Vecchia Trattoria for lunch in half term and were amazed how deserted leatherhead was, like a ghost town. we thought Vecchia Trattoria looked nice and were welcomed enthusiastically and seated in the window. it turned out we were the only customers and yet we barely saw our waitress, she definitely seemed to be bored and uninterested.

as a party of five we ordered bruschetta to share as a starter. the flavours were good but I am pretty certain it had been heated in a microwave rather than grilled - it was soggy.

for main course we had two pasta dishes, two lasagne and a risotto. I thoroughly enjoyed my risotto although less pepper would have been preferable. the lasagne was stodgy but tasty. .the pasta with carbonara was rich and good.

I wouldn't say we were upset with our meals, we weren't, but it didn't blow us away and was less than we would hope for from a small independent restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmuk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food and nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Sixteen of us visited VT on Monday enjoying our individual choices and three courses.

Our tastes and choices varied considerably but everyone thought their food was great and commented on the pleasant service from Chris and his team. No-one went hungry!

And to make it easier to deal with the bill each couple ran a separate account - an organiser's dream!

We shall return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sp1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good italian restuaruant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Serving international cuisine but also Italian specialities
at very reasonable prices
Friendly and helpful staff
Good portion size
Special deals available through the week

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vecchia Trattoria also viewed

 
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing