We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual disaster”

Prezzo - Leatherhead
Ranked #13 of 59 Restaurants in Leatherhead
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Usual disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once a year we go back in the hopes that things might have improved! Still no change as its cold, the staff are rude and the food uninspiring. How they managed to take an hour to cook a pizza badly when the restaurant was less than half full is beyond me - although I am sure that the time the chef spent arguing with the waitress didn't help. The cider was warm as they "don't keep it in the fridge" - I don't know why it's not left in front of the air conditioning! They didn't ask if we had enjoyed our meal as I guess they already knew the answer. Never again - even if our Tesco vouchers make it seem good value. Please use the other independent
Italian restaurants in Leatherhead.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    75
    30
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Service variable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Have been here on two separate occasions in less than a week. Dinner was average as was the service. The restaurant was cold. Asked for the A/C to be turned down, but temperature remained the same!
Ordered Chicken Bacon and Avocado Salad, which arrived minus the avocado! This was rectified.
We couldn't have coffee as the machine was broken and no alternative was offered! Service could have been better,

Lunch was a completely different experience, the restaurant was still cold and the waitress agreed, and eventually the temperature did improve.
Service was attentive and the food was excellent had a flat bread light choice pizza with salad on this occasion. Coffee was also available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

It's a chain, of course, but the food is good, I have had pizzas here and enjoyed them, and the service is okay. Scratch that: it's really good, almost too attentive with many waiters checking up but each time the service disappears around the bill getting time. Once it took so long to try and get someone's attention I was so annoyed I didn't tip.

It's lunchtime on a weekday... Probably people need to get back to work...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JemimaRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very welcoming clean and attractive environment, with efficient and helpful staff. We ate a pasta dish and a pizza and had a Pino Grigio wine. The food was great, but the wine not so good - it was warm and tasted as if it had been standing open for a long time. However the atmosphere in the restaurant is great and we had a lovely evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food great and great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Amazing food and great value for money. It was very busy so service wasn't great but we had a voucher so it was very cheap. Great night out and lovely food

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Leatherhead also viewed

 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to Prezzo - Leatherhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing