We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
651
296
72
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
651
296
72
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park meal deal train station one way system good size stayed here for nights town centre comfortable bed air conditioning central location good nights sleep first floor excellent stay night's sleep family room short stay one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

You know what you are going to get at premier inns. Comfortable, quiet, clean, value for money, courteous staff, good breakfast. This hotel predictably ticks all the above boxes. Very convenient for the nearby railway and bus stations which are both just a few minutes walk away. Nothing bad to say really.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bridgyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We stayed at this Premier Inn twice just after it opened last year and were very impressed with the staff, rooms etc. We have just stayed for the third time and were pleased to find that the level of service and quality of rooms has not changed. Staff and management should be congratulated on maintaining a high standard. One example that comes to mind is we were waiting for a friend to pick us up after we checked out. One of the staff on his way to work checked to see if we needed a cab. We will definitely stay again :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozjamboree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Modern rooms newly furnished very centrally located loads of parking nearby but chargeable but only a few quid from 1800 - 0700 .thyne restaurant but limited opening hrs doesnt open for food till 1800 2 for 1 drinks between 6-8. Ordered new potatoes got chips was starving so didnt bother asking them to change . Breakfast good , restaurant decent size if thinking of here or the brook kingston lodge book this hotel forget kingston lodge thats a 2 star dump this is tens times better and newer more like 4 star well 5 if compared to the kingston lodge

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jt77ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed at this new premier inn for 1 night while visiting Hampton Court, ideally located for this as its a 10 min walk to the Turks ferry which takes you straight to Hampton Court.

On entry to the reception I was slightly bemused to discover that the reception staff have been replaced by an app !! Although the auto checkin screens are really easy to use and produce the room keys. Iv'e since seen this in other premier inns, so its not exclusive to this one.

This former office block has been re-designed to a high standard, as you can imagine there is very little wear and tear, the bar/restaurant area is attractive and public areas sumptuous.

From when you enter the hotel the staff are friendly and happy, nothing is too much trouble. Service is performed with an attention to detail.

The bedroom had a better style than other Premier inns ive stayed in, large LED TV on the wall, king sized ultra comfy bed, even a AV interface panel to connect laptops, usb sticks and games consoles to the TV. There was also a sofa bed in the room. The bathroom was very clean, functional and stylish. The bedroom was a good size.

We hadn't booked breakfast but decided in the morning to have it in the hotel. It cost £8.99. It was a very good buffet breakfast, a wide range of hot food, I couldn't find a hot plate, which is my only gripe but the choice and quality of the food was excellent. They also had an abundance of pastries, the croissants and pain au chocolate were fab. The staff on the breakfast room were very helpful, friendly and attentive.

We phoned the hotel before the visit to ask about car parking, they recommended the NCP Fairfield car park which is in the same complex as the hotel. We pre-booked over the internet for £12 for 24 hours. I got a bit confused on arrival to the car park, apparently you are supposed to put your credit/debit card that you booked with into the machine to verify your arrival, I pressed a button and got a parking card ! On leaving i pressed the help button and they raised the barrier, so no drama there.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian3694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Without doubt the best Premier Inn we have stayed in to date. This new hotel is conveniently placed for the town centre - with it's extensive range of shops and restaurants. Easy walk to the train station and to the Thames boat trips for a very pleasant journey to nearby Hampton or Richmond.
The rooms here are larger than normal and all fittings pristine. The bathroom is stylishly fitted and the shower over the bath excellent. I would personally like to see walk-in showers but PI do not seem to favour these.
The Thyme Restaurant is very comfortable with a good choice of food.
There is no free parking here but the NCP car park is adjoining the hotel and charges £12 for 24 hours. The overnight charge - 5.30pm to 8 am is £4
I would definitely stay here again if in Kingston.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews