We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room booked post wedding party.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Room booked post wedding party.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Attended my sisters wedding in the Antoinette Hotel on Saturday, 10th August 2013 and was most impressed at the quality and friendliness of all the staff involved. Carvery was delicious and more than sufficient and dessert was delightful and well presented. All in all I would recommend the Antoinette Hotel highly if you are considering a wedding reception in Kingston. Loved it.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are larger and not much more cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozziemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    278
    184
    86
    59
See reviews for
187
308
64
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good value and very pleasant gardens. Great size room but bathroom rather small. Clean and well equipped. Quiet. Rude waiter at breakfast but service generally helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I suspect that whether or not you like this hotel depends on the room you're allocated. I booked via Booking.com and paid £68 for a double room without breakfast - that's excellent value in (outer) London. We were given a 'garden room' which was huge, clean, well equipped, and with a little 'terrace' that had a table & chairs. The garden itself is attractive and well maintained. Other reviews appear to suggest that some of the remaining rooms aren't quite as nice.
Ate a bar meal one night, which was OK and reasonably priced, but nothing special.
Look at it this way: if you drive to London in your car, you can park it here free of charge and then buy a Zones 1-6 off-peak travelcard for £8.90 to get you into and around London (you'd probably have to buy a slightly cheaper card anyway if you were staying in Central London). Surbiton & Kingston stations are about 15-20 minutes' walk away, with very regular trains to Waterloo. Kingston itself is attractive, with walks/bars etc. along the Thames. Hampton Court is very close, but if you plan to walk there it might be best to walk along the river to it - slightly further, but more interesting than the shorter route which runs alongside a long and very boring brick wall.
One downside is that the walls are very thin, so you can hear what your neighbours are up to.

Room Tip: Try to get a garden room (downstairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspectorBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Only here for one night, but the following could be helpful.

Location is very good, being close to London, but away from the hubub.
I had a room in the garden annex and it was a little tired but ok for a single night. Sadly, the wifi, whilst free to use, had a lousy signal and the connection was dropped every few minutes. The room itself was a little gloomy and not over spacious. Also, due to the hot weather, sleep quality was poor. Even with the window open, i was sweating all night.

The breakfast was ok for a buffet, however as usual, the fried eggs were congealed..... Nice sausages though!

The girls on reception were very helpful and welcoming......sadly, couldnt say the same about the bar staff.

Plenty of free parking on site though which is a bonus

Would i return? If working in the area for a day or two, yes. However, for a romantic weekend with Mrs Sowie, probably not

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear sowie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback whether positive or negative is greatly appreciated.

I am pleased that you found our location to be good, and benefited from the complimentary on site parking.

I apologies that you experienced an issue with the wi-fi signal, which I can confirm has been rectified.

I hope that you can appreciate that due to the weather being exceptionally hot recently, sometimes as high as 23 degrees, this is something the hotel has no control over, but please be assured that had you requested an additional fan this would have been provided.

I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel excellent value for money. Garden suites and family rooms are spacious. Lovely staff very helpful. Food was good and a decent selection from the menu too. Plenty of car parking spaces . Good base to travel round London 15 min walk from surbiton station. Lovely area plenty of pubs etc for meals

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyWaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed one night. We were given a room in the garden annexe behind the hotel and on the 3rd floor. There was no lift but that was ok for us. The corridors were very narrow and our twin rooms decor looked a little tired. The bathroom door kept getting stuck and made a horrible scraping noise. The water pressure was weak so the shower and taps were merely dribbles.
The worst thing was the terrible heat!! As we climbed the 2 flights of stairs it got hotter and hotter. The window only opened at the top and although there was a fan we had an extremely uncomfortable night. We've stayed in hotels in very hot countries but have never felt so close to suffocating! I would have liked to see what temperature the room was.
On the plus side the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear traveller67Chorley,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback whether positive or negative is greatly valued as it helps us strive to achieve the best service levels possible.

On the date of your stay the weather in this country was reacching record temperatures of 33 degrees, and as such the hotel was endeavouring to make rooms as comfortable as possible by closing curtains, switching on fans for periods of time, and providing additional fans if required. I hope you can appreciate that these conditions were exceptional, and beyond the control of the hotel.

I am pleased that you found the Reception team, professional and helpful, but am sorry that the room allocated di not meet your expectations. I would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention the maintenance issues, which I can confirm have been rectified.

I would very much welcome the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel, and as such please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally look after your reservation, and allocate one of our spacious Superior Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice staff and very good food. The garden was lovely for an evening drink however the room was tiny,double bed pushed up to the wall and a very small window the room was an oven , we had an electric fan otherwise we would of melted overnight, not comfortable. I would stay there again if there was a better room. Would of been a great weekend apart from the room

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with air con if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,068 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#11 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames

Property: Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Address: Hotel Antoinette Beaufort Road, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2TQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's largest independently owned hotel offers 100 guest rooms, with complimentary Full English Breakfast, on site parking and Wi-Fi access. Located 12 miles from London, in a quiet residential area, both Kingston and Surbiton train Stations are within walking distance, and frequent services run to Central London with a journey time of 15 minutes. All rooms have television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, and well appointed bathroom. Our Hampton Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, whilst lighter dishes are available from the bar, which is equipped with large screen televisions. The hotel offers Courtyard Rooms, which are suitable for families, are overlook our landscaped gardens. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available, and the hotel is an ideal base for visiting many nearby attractions, such as Hampton Court Palace, Chessington World of Adventure, Kew Gardens, and the sporting venues of Sandown, Epsom and Twickenham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing