We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the only few Authentic Kitchen”

Trattoria Calabrese
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the only few Authentic Kitchen”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is an authentic place in South West London where I can find proper Italian food. I tried a bit of everything and it always nice to find new plates. Pizza is another of their nice surprise.
You definitely have to try this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    49
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rustic charm”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This rustic trattoria is tucked away just outside of Kingston near Norbiton station. The decor is as rustic as the food but reminiscent of a place in Italy itself. The food is excellent, and transports you to Italy itself, we could have been there eating the variety of antipasti starters followed by a lovely steak, lasagne, pizza...all were good! The service is very warm and smiley, well worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lance f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Discovery!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We first tried this restaurant in December 2013 after some very cold and wet Christmas shopping. We returned in June 2014 and the waiter remembered us which is very impressive. We sat outside on a very sunny Friday evening and relaxed with a very nice bottle of wine and some delicious pasta. I couldn't fault either the food or the service and will be making the effort to return more often.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yayabee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I often work in Kingston and come here for lunch. Great food, service & value. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amish_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food, simple and tasty.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here on 29 June 2014, 3 courses.

Bread with balsamic vinegar and olive oil to start, followed by a pizza and mixed seafood pasta and deserts.

Food and service was flawless.

A bottle of House white was very nice too.

Came to just over £50, fairly good value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonybrazao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Calabrese also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Trattoria Calabrese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing