We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure”
Review of Lebanese DeliCafe'

Lebanese DeliCafe'
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My girlfriend introduced me to this place reluctantly as she wanted to keep it all for herself. After my lunch, I understood why. The lady who made our food was so incredibly friendly and wow can she make a chicken shawarma. It's the best Lebanese food I've ever had the pleasure of eating. Some people have said the interior leaves more to be desired and to be honest, I completely disagree. This cafe lets the food do the talking. I had a table and a seat... why would I need anything else? And again, I completely disagree with another review saying it seems like a Shisha bar. It doesn't. At all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Klausbatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Hants, Berks borders
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing find by colleagues”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Colleagues recommended I went out for "falafel friday" and i'm so glad I did. I had the falafel special which was £3.50 very well spent. Would highly recommend visiting for lunch but there are only 6 seats so get there early or take away.

Helpful?
2 Thank nogrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Lebanese Food in the Capital!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

While visiting the Lebanese DeliCafe today I read a review which claimed that they served 'the best Lebanese food in the capital'. A big statement to live up to, but after tasting the food myself I can believe it! Even my boyfriend who is half lebanese himself agreed, and claimed that it massively resembled his Dads home made cooking (and let me tell you that is the highest compliment he can give!). The soup was made fresh and to order, the mezze offered a large variety of dishes all freshly made and we were offered some baklava as a sweet which was delicious. A few things in particular that I feel I should point out are the homemade humous, freshly made tabbouleh and ultimately the best falafel I've ever tasted, which made the cafe worth a visit in itself! If the opportunity rises, you should definitely go to the Lebanese DeliCafe... it comes highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a lovely place. Good surroundings, attentive staff and lovely food. I like the more laid back and casual atmosphere.
I must admit I am not familiar with Lebanese food so took recommendations from my colleagues and our waiter.
What we received was very tasty and fresh, all the platters offered different flavours and a good evening was had at a fair price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy70NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb and delicious freshly made food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

To imrul, you made a mistake in your review. The deli cafe do not have shisha or toilets.
The Lebanese deli cafe serve tasty freshly made food. The owner is passionate and friendly. Flafel special and shawarma emmmmmazing taste.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese DeliCafe' also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Lebanese DeliCafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing