We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciara”
Review of O'Neill's

O'Neill's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: You'll always find a warm welcome at O'Neill's in Kingston-upon-Thames. Ours is a place where you're free to go with the flow. Where great food and drink is always served with a smile. And where, no matter whether you're a regular or a newcomer, our friendly team will make you feel at home. Irish pubs are known for their hospitality - a point we love proving here at O'Neill's in Kingston-upon-Thames. We are one of the best pubs in Kingston Upon Thames for Irish food, drink and atmosphere. Come and see for yourself - drop by for a bite to eat, to watch some sport, to enjoy our live music or just for the craic. Slainte!
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Would offer this fantastic member of staff a pay rise of 1000%, couldn’t have made my first and many nights of O’Neills Kingston memorable. Thank you Ciara

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic service from ciara this evening. Will definitely be back. 5 star table service. Tiocfaidh ár lá

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank michaeldG9008IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Micheal

Thank you for the 5 star review on trip advisor! much appreciated, Ciara is a great member of the team and always strives to ensure that the guest have a fantastic visit.

I will pass your comments to Ciara as she will be delighted

Thanks
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Always a great music venue, well worth a visit. However the door staff are arrogant, rude and seem more focussed on how many ladies they can chat up. Completely condescending tone when speaking to customers (and no, I wasn’t drunk) - could do with further customer service training.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AndyG3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I watched the World Cup last week, the atmosphere was amazing and the table we booked was in a great location. During the madness of the game my phone got lost on the floor. Sunny and Nathan later found it and got it back to me. Excellent service!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Poppy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hi Poppy,

Thank you for your 5 star trip advisor review, this is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the game with us and happy we could reunite you and your phone. We hope that you visit us again soon.

Many Thanks
Team O'Neill's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Peter, Shauna and ginger Ciara were absolutely lovely, it was world cup and service was grand 100% recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank teauzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Teauzzell

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating on Trip advisor. I will ensure the above staff see your comments.

Hope to see you again for the next Game.

Many Thanks
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Neill's also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to O'Neill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing