We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good service, nice food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai on Thames

Thai on Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, good service, nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

On a cold winter evening one Wednesday, my wife and I needed somewhere to eat and stumbled across Thai on Thames in the Old London Road. A nearly empty restaurant did not bode well, but it was warm, and we were welcomed nicely. We both had the 3 course set meal for a little over £10 each. There was a good choice of starters, mains and deserts, and what came after a short wait was delicious. Quantities just about right to leave you full but not bloated. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Altogether a great find.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The menu offers a good choice of meat and vegetarian meals. Mild, spicy or very spicy, All is very tasty. We appreciated the excellent service and the price is reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandMMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lovely restaurant with excellent prompt service. The food was fantastic and fresh. We had the £9.95 3-course deal for dinner which was absolutely grand.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Thai I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been to two chain thai restaurants, both the cock and dragon and the norbiton dragon, I thought here I'd found the best thai meal ever, until I visited Thai On Thames.
Not only is the food better than any other thai I've visited. It was quiet when my boyfriend and I went in, so we were a little apprehensive, well more fool us! A three course meal for two including chicken Satays and beef massamnan was divine and a bargain at only £9.95!
Would recommend this to anyone who loves Thai and to those who don't.
A wonderful restaurant where I plan on spending lots of money in the future!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank victoriamaria14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of the best thai food ive had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

very nice thai food and great decoration, i have visited many thai restaurants before. I have been here a few times and will be coming back again and again. keep up the good cooking :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai on Thames also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Thai on Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing