We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$105
Hotels.com$105
Priceline$105
eDreams$105
Travelocity$105
Orbitz.com$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,133
452
87
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,133
452
87
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton court palace catherine parr the river jane seymour kingston bridge the pub secure parking bushy park excellent location coffee machine lovely hotel busy road hampton court flower show lovely room car park kew gardens excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

A wonderful choice of hotel for our daughter’s last day as Miss and first night and morning as Mrs.
Luxurious, accommodating and friendly, best alternative to bride leaving from home. Lots of family and friends joined us. 29 of us sat down for eveninig meal and all enjoyed their stay. It was easy to host and feel that all had had a good experience this weekend. Added considerably to making the wedding perfect.
Cannot fault anything and would definitely reccomend to anyone considering staying here. We will come back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W309GDsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White H, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi W309GDsusans

Thank you for your lovely review we have a lot of wedding bookings stay with us with our beautiful superior rooms and location to Ravens Ait and Hampton Court. We are glad your family and guest had a great time and hope we get the chance to see the Bride & Groom for their anniversary in 2018.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

This place is great, for town and comuting to London on train from here. Town is a good one .hotel staff are very helpful and polite. Breakfast is good with cereal, juices, ham, cheese and cooked breakfast. 100% recommend this hotel. We come back every year sometimes twice, the themed rooms are amazing but the normal rooms are really good as well.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jakki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White H, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hello Jakki H

Thank you for your review and we love welcoming return guest that think of us as their go to place to stay when in the area. We pride ourselves in trying to make every guest happy and feel at home while they stay with us. See you soon.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The White Hart is an excellent combination of pub and Inn. Great location for a visit to Kingston for shopping, walking or The Rose. Easy to get to, easy to park and easy access to the town centre. Rooms are all comfortably sized and very spacious if you nee it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 450jeffreyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White H, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi 450jeffreyp

Thank you for such a great review, we love our location to Kingston & Hampton Court is close enough to be enjoyed with out any hassle but far enough away to be in a relaxed environment.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Excellent service especially at reception, very flexible reception staff reassigned my room with no fuss and in a friendly courteous manner. The room was clean, quiet and well presented. The White Hart is in a very convenient location. My expectations were definitely exceeded, I will stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y7170UZdebrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White H, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hello Y7170UZdebrah

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Ideal for an overnight stay in the area as visiting for a friend’s birthday celebration. Great location with a short walk into Kingston shopping centre ...and a glass of prosecco before hitting the shops.
The room was very comfortable with everything we needed. Good selection of toiletries, tea, coffee and the always welcome biscuits to snack on after a night out. Walls are a bit thin as we could clearly hear the conversation in the room next door, but it didn’t impact on our stay.
We had breakfast, which was of average quality. If I was to stay here again, I’d find a cafe for breakfast instead. Personally, I find hotel breakfasts over-priced for my needs.
I did live in the area for a good number of years and there is plenty to see and do, all within a stone’s throw.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank goldiejlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White H, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Jane G

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us, thank you for telling us know about the noise from the other rooms. We will look into this as we have not had anyone inform us of this before. The breakfast does include continental buffet & hot breakfast which is why its a bit more expensive than a normal café. but we hope you will be able to visit us again in the future and take advantage of our great location.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews