We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The White Hart Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Hart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere close to Hampton where we were going to a surprise birthday party - checked the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to book The White Hart for a two night stay. This is a lovely hotel, with very helpful friendly staff. Great room, comfy bed and soft pillows. Fantastic hearty breakfasts. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

It is great to see the tripadvisor community coming together to assist people in their hotel choices. I note that not only did you select our hotel based on previous reviews but have then also taken the time to share your experience aswell. Thank you for taking the time to do this and I hope you deicde to stay with us again.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for The White Hart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

good position, close to train station and Kingston town center, friendly, smiling and helpful staff, clean and functional rooms, good breakfast. shower could have been a little more powerful and bed was too soft for me. Probably wouldn't have paid the inflated "rugby" room price myself but was on a freebie anyway so can't really complain about anything.

Room Tip: Hotel is located on a busy road so maybe a room at the back facing the car park would be a good choi...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear reviewer, the locatin here seems to be a regular plus point and I am glad to see that you also found this suitable for you when visiting the stadium. Beds are a tricky one, what is too hard for some is too soft for others, however should you wish to contact me direct I would like to know which room you stayed in so that I can assess the mattress and ensure the comfort of our rooms.

Warm regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for the recent England v Wales rugby game.
ideal location and easy to find , traffic to and from the midlands was bad in the surrounding areas but once parked up the train station is a short walk on the main line to Twickenham and central London.
Staff really friendly rooms ok, room rate on international games is v high but its the same in surrounding areas.
Great breakfast selection.
Worth another visit to take in surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

........Sweet Chariot...... Great to hear that you enjoyed both your stay with us and the rugby match. Sorry hear there was some traffic on the way in but it is good to read that you found the transport links to and from the stadium nice and easy. I hope you manage to see some more of the local sights such as Hampton Court Palace next time you visit.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

i put an average review on back in November about this hotel where we have stayed several times - well what can I say other than a first class response.
Personal email received from hotel manager Mr Kerr who had fully investigated the points I had raised and offering us a complimentary return stay.
Trip Adviser wouldn't let me update my original review for three months so I felt it right to diarise and say a big thank you -real personal service and a Manager who cares

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for following up your original review with an update based on your return stay. We take all feedback extrememly seriously whether it is positive or negetive and only seek to improve. I am delighted that we managed to restore your faith in the hotel and can only repeat my appreciation of the fact that you have returned to tripadvisor and made this clear. I hope to thank you in person next time you stay at the hotel.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We made an error with our booking which meant that we turned up on the wrong day and the hotel was fully booked!

Carrie-Ann was absolutely brilliant at handling the situation and found us alternative accommodation locally. She diffused a situation which was potentially going to cause me huge embarrassment and a night sleeping in the car!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SBLAND42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear reviewer. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience regardless of the fact that you did not actually manage to stay with us. It appears your experience of our customer service was of a standard so high that you wshed to share it. On behalf of the hotel and Carianne, let me thank you once again. I hope that next time you are able to experience all we have to offer here at the hotel.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are going to the white hart for Sunday roast with my family and its like usual Sundays also the homemade Yorkshire pudding so delicious :) and I love to seat by the fire place :) and also homemade beers are great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We cannot ask any more than to see when people "love it" at the white hart. The homemade Yorkshire puddings always get people talking and the beer, although not technically brewed on site, is created just 6 miles away by our company Fullers. I love reading all your positive points regarding your visit and I hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The White Hart Hotel is a short ride from Hampton Court and a tribute to those who lived there. After parking in the secure car park we walked into the reception/lounge area where an open fire blazed brightly and was soon booked into the Catherine Parr Suite which consisted of a Hallway, Sitting area, Bedroom and large Bathroom that included a Bath and Shower. Large Screen TV's were set in the Bedroom and Sitting area and a full complement of Tea and Coffee making facilities, along with a fridge were available for the tenants. The four post Bed was extremely comfortable although not specifically large but the whole feel of the suite was like ‘home sweet home’.

We did not have dinner in the Restaurant but we did tryout the Desert menu with a Chocolate Brownie and Apple & Raspberry Crumble which were delicious.

Breakfast didn't quite make the dizzy heights of the deserts but the cooked food was cooked to order and tasty although the Baked Beans were separately served in a pot and not very hot. Good choice of foods and an extremely professional service still made this an extremely pleasant meal.

We were invited back to the White Hart because a few weeks previous, we had to transfer to an alternative Hotel after plumbing problems at the Hotel, but all credit to the Manager and staff after ensuring we were not out of pocket and provided us with an excellent service and a lovely Hotel......Many Thanks!

Location: 5
Presentation: 5
Bed comfort: 5
Bathroom facilities: 4
Cleanliness: 4
Soundproofing: 4
Food: 4

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear reviewer, I am delighted that you took the opportunity to stay at the hotel after we unable to accommodate for your original stay. I am even happier to read that you felt that this was an enjoyable visit. The Catherine Parr suite is always popular and it seems that it hit the right notes with yourselves also.

I sincerley hope to welcome you both back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
752 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
880 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Hotel

Address: 1 High Street | Hampton Wick, Kingston upon Thames KT1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Hart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing