We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned and traditional outside with a modern interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Hart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

stayed here on a business trip. Situated just over the bridge from the center of Kingstone upon Thames its ideal for those wanting to travel by train into central London, or visit the local sights, Hampton Court palace, the races, take a boat journey on the Thames or just soak up the atmpshere. The outside gives the olde British pub feel, as you walk in the pub and restaurant is again rustic, clean tidy and welcoming. The hotel is modern with spacious rooms. There is a large car park to the rear. Local pubs are close by (not that i'm an alcoholic) The hotel offer deals on meals on a regular basis. So business or pleasure its fine by me. I've ticked the pool in my rating by mistake....there isn't one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
There are newer reviews for The White Hart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Possibly one of the best small hotels in their part of the world. We stayed here at short notice and didn't expect much but we were greatly surprised at the quality of the building, our room, the bar, and room service. For me, everything was as good as could be and the only regret is we couldn't stay longer. From the moment we arrived, right through to having a drink in the bar and dinner in our room the service was first class and cheerfully delivered. The room was large and well appointed, bathroom very clean and spacious, the food and wine was of a high standard and the price was about one third of what I would expect to pay for similar. I think I may have died and gone to heaven as I'm sure I saw an angel in my room that night.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rhet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night in a family room with my partner and our daughter. Everything from the check in, to the room (the bed was especially comfortable) to the bar, restaurant and then check out, was faultless. The English breakfast was cooked to order, using good quality bacon and sausages and is amongst the best I've eaten. My daughter had the Eggs Benedict, which she raved about. In summary, the hotel is fantastic value for money, well run by its professional and polite staff and is located in a great position. I couldn't recommend it more highly and will be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPPoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the White Hart for one night prior to catching our flight out of Heathrow the next morning. While we would have ideally liked to find a small village inn and pub like the Swan Inn in the village of Barton-Stacey, we needed something close to Heathrow that was not the Holiday Inn. This fit the bill nicely. Friendly staff, clean room with cozy comforter on the bed and strong hot shower. Good dinner - scallops starters and lamb burger was very tasty - hit the spot! Skip the salad of greens. Can't go wrong with Fullers on tap. The breakfast the next morning was a fantastic English Breakfast fry-up with eggs, bacon, tomato, mushroom, potato, sausage, blood pudding, and (of course) Heinz baked beans delicious and nicely presented, Perfect big breakfast prior to the transatlantic flight, and was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradovacationer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at The White Hart Hotel on and off for around 4 weeks whilst emergency repair work was being carried out on our flood damaged flat and we loved every minute of it.

The staff could not have been friendlier and looked after our every need - including our dry-cleaning! They went out of their way to offer us the flexibility and last minute booking we needed whilst we went back and forth from staying in our flat and then returning to their hotel as the repair work dictated. As a result, we got to experience several of their room types and all of them were superb and offered incredible comfort and value.

We must have eaten every single item on the hotel menu and it was all fantastic - fresh, home cooked, hearty and all served witha smile.

Thank you to all the staff at The White Hart for looking after us so well during this stressful time (especially Cristobella). We have now fully moved back in home but look forward to returning to The White Hart for lunch and drinks and of course if anyone now asks us to recommend somewhere to stay in Kingston we only offer one suggestion; The White Hart.

Room Tip: We found the twin rooms slightly bigger than the regular doubles
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Challenger604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on business in May. The White Hart is in many ways a typical traditional UK hotel. Rooms are very small, prices are high due to the location in business/residence area, there is a small pub with flat-tasting beer and not much else.

The good part is location 100 m from the Thames river - one can do a nice evening walk and see life on the river.

There are better hotels in the area for the same cost

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK2820-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great little hotel across the road from the gates of Hampton Court Park, five minutes walk from the array of bars and restaurants along the Thames at Kingston and close to Hampton Wick rail station. Explore London easily but can escape into the peacefulness of Hampton Court Park. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HartleyGoesOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
752 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
880 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Hotel

Address: 1 High Street | Hampton Wick, Kingston upon Thames KT1 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Hart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing