We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, studenty type diner”
Review of Woody's

Woody's
Order Online
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Post code KT1 1HH
Reviewed October 30, 2018

This is a light eatery/snack place with a bar and drinks. Young crowd and staff, university town... Staff very friendly, normal and good.

Cool furniture and filling, simple food. Right on the Thames, great views around Spring to Autumn.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We didn’t eat here, just drinks by the river, the sun was shining so all in all the ambience was great.

Very quirky with miss matched furniture, would love to go back even if just for drinks again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Diclat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Booked for 3 last Friday evening to sit outside. First alarm bell the day before when they rang to say outside tables could not be reserved. Second alarm bell - when we got there, the place was almost empty ??? Starter was baked camembert which was nice but the chilli sauce really didn't go with it. When the mains came they didn't first of all clear the starter debris ?? I ordered Laksa and after a few minutes they said they had no noodles ( how can you possibly start out on a Friday evening with not even dried or frozen noodles ?)I reluctantly agreed to rice instead as there was nothing else on the menu that took my fancy. When it came it was a thin curry sauce and very small portion. My partner had a pork dish - again more like starter size and the 3rd dish was burger with fries which were cold and very salty. When asked if we had enjoyed the meal I said no and they gave us 20% off. That was ok but the point was we had travelled from South London for a nice meal out by the Thames and this place just didn't come up to scratch which for the price charged it should have done. Sorry won't be returning.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johngarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Burgers were rubbery and tasteless,hand cut double fried chips were just un-peeled potato slices which were soft (hardly double fried) the Hungarian goulash,although tasty, would have been much improved with a thicker sauce and more meat content.
For the quality of the food I feel it is generally over priced.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BARBER2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Booked a table for 3 on a Wednesday evening after our son's graduation. Very welcoming and gave our dog a bowl of water. Food was very good and reasonably priced. As it was January and mid week it was quiet. Would be a pleasant place for a drink or meal on a sunny day as there were seats outsidewith views of the Thames. Would certainly visit again.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank English4traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Woody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing