We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky riverside bar”
Review of Woody's

Woody's
Order Online
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Post code KT1 1HH
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

A quirky riverside bar with benches outside. A reasonable range of beers, ale and craft. Pleasant staff...

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Montyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We went out for a reunion here and the food was good but the service is what really made it. Harry is a wonderful guy and the team were just wonderful and made us all feel great during the evening

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We had the meat burgers and teriyaki chicken stir fry and can safely say these were the saltiest meals we've ever eaten. Clearly the chef has decided everything needs to be saturated in salt which left us leaving the establishment very thirsty. Perhaps this is a crude ploy to make you drink more but whatever the reason if you don't like your food 'well seasoned' then I suggest you avoid eating here and just stick to having a drink.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

This is my first time writing a review on this site so here I go.
For my main course I had some Fish and Chips, The fish was batter was very crunchy, the chips were also very salty and nice. The dessert was one of my problems the only things they had for dessert was Mini Milk or Melon, so I would like it the restaurant had more dessert options. The other problems that I have were that the tables were sticky. But I did like the decorations.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

If one sits outside of this restaurant you have excellent views of the River Thames and take in the local atmosphere with all sorts of people walking past including mothers with prams,people walking their dogs etc They have a large selection of draft beers, which were good

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Woody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing