We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
96
140
108
57
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
96
140
108
57
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast box london road vending machine central kingston budget hotel centre of town excellent location public transport short stay reception staff comfy bed car park convenient location railway station hampton court palace dryer pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 466 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here for the weekend clean room and friendly staff I will be staying again hotel is right next to train station and shopping centre Kingston is a lovely area with lots of things to do

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nikeylous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

This hotel in Kingston upon Thames I would never stay in again the hotel had lots of people in dealing drugs or smelling of cannabis, also at half two in the morning till half five/ six am we had people scream shouting and slamming door me and my family felt that we could not go out the from to get help and ask the staff to tell them to be quite as it did not feel save to do this. The hotel room had no phone in the room
I would highly advise people staying in Kingston not to stay at this over price travel lodge.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 80jacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kingston upon Thames Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

This hotel definitely embodies the phrase ‘you get what you pay for’! Room was old, full of cobwebs and in dire need of a facelift. Bathroom reminded me of shared university halls facilities! Would not recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thank you for submitting your review of our Kingston upon Thames hotel.

We are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website.

May we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

Perfect for what we wanted. A base for the weekend as we were watching the rugby at Twickenham. Great location as only a brief walk from the station. The room was comfortable and a reasonable size. The staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much hassle.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Em_H04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

The staff were friendly and check in was efficient. The room was clean and cosy, perfect for the value. This was my first time, so I was happy with everything. I would highly recommend the London Kingston Travel Lodge

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fearless39323566896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews