We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Evening”

Monty's Nepalese Cuisine
Cuisines: Nepali
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Six of us turned up without a booking for Saturday and were seated in moments. Abhi came over and made us very welcome. Our two vegetarians were delighted with the menu, we all loved the food, and we'll be back. And for downtown Kingston the prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterfrombangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montyskingston, Manager at Monty's Nepalese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words and, even delighted you liked our foods as well as service, will assure you, try to do even better whenever you will be in Kingston, next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2019

Only been here twice, and in the last three weeks, and yet lived in Kingston nearly 18 years. How did we miss this place? Truly authentic food, full of flavour and quality ingredients. Great atmosphere, great service, very comfortable, and good value too. Will certainly be going back soon

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Lovely food and will definitely be going back, a methi gosht though did taste like a lamb Bhuna which was a little odd.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank WAG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

I was here with friends for a Friday night, so it was really about the company. The food and service was a bit bland. The waiters seemed to lack any enthusiasm; the dishes I ordered were equally dull. Chicken Dhansak is a dish I often order, and their version of it was pretty odd, really. Low on taste, high on saltiness.
Prices are ok. Dinner for one person plus a couple of drinks is around £20. Would I return? Maybe. That’s not a glowing recommendation, I’m afraid.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank stevedT2623MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

As we enter, we didn't expect the interior decor would be like suitable for mediterranean food lovers like old English couple, but we're in the early 30s, so that was already let down for us.

We have been to few Nepalese restaurant, it all taste like next door neighbour, you know what i mean. And this is the same, food wasn't tasty, too much spices and the bad part is too much yellow curry with just 2 pieces of diced chicken.

the worst is honestly the unhappy staff, it was too quiet and they looked boring, looks like business was going down for them. I can't say terrible because we didn't order many foods which might be good, but the one we ordered was poor.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yaatroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monty's Nepalese Cuisine also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
New Malden, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Monty's Nepalese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing