We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston upon Thames
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Lovely place to stay and very helpful and charming hosts. We received handy information about transport to Heathrow and even got a free drive to the busstop we needed because of all our luggage!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

My daughter and I were in Kingston to get her ready to start at the local University. The Brunswick B & B was a very comfortable and convenient location as it is within walking distance to the local train station, bus stops, shopping, University and river. The rooms are very clean and the hosts are charming and helpful. We definitly would recommend this B & B to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Lovely, paceful, clean and comfortable rooms, with nice shared bathroom.
Good internet connection. Near the Kingston Hospital.
Run by lovely and helpful family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Travelling with 2 small children and a nanny we were looking for something slightly out of the box when visiting friends in Kingston. We found this charming place and immediately had house envy! The two rooms and bathroom are on the third (top) floor and were great. The large main bedroom is tastefully decorated and the bed was big and extremely comfy. The twin bedroom again was big, comfy and had a tv and dvd player, perfect for children. The bathroom, with both a modern shower and a fantastic claw footed bath was unexpectedly top notch too.

Harriet and Duncan were just lovely and very hospitable - really working with us and our schedule. Breakfast was the proper English number, which when visiting from the Middle East was heaven. They also made sure we had fresh milk for our tea station on the top floor and some cereal should the children wake up a ridiculous o'clock with jet lag.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone visiting London as they are a 5 minute walk to Norbiton station (with fantastic links to central London) and 15 minutes walk to central Kingston, the river and all its attractions. Should you fancy a stroll around Richmond Park, the house is only 10 minutes walk away from that too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orianna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
1.1 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
890 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
769 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#12 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
640 reviews
0.9 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Brunswick Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston upon Thames
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This large Victorian family home offers Bed and Breakfast to business professionals, couples and families. Large, bright rooms with unique views towards Kingston upon Thames. Close to good transport links for Central London, Heathrow and Gatwick airports as well as M25, M3 and M4 motorways. Close to Kingston Hospital, Kingston University as well as many tourist attractions and sporting venues including Wimbledon and Hampton Court. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing