We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers day - great experience”
Review of Druid's Head

Druid's Head
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Situated in the middle of Market Square in central Kingston the Druids Head is a Grade 2 listed building constructed in the early 16th century.The Druids Head prides its self on offering offering premium quality food,wines,lagers and real ales which has received accreditation in the Good Beer Guide . Recently refurbished the Druids Head offers a wealth of character with a contemporary twist.We can cater for every occasion in our market view upstairs bar which is very popular for large parties and functions. In addition we have our meeting room with up to date conferencing facilities available for hire for formal meetings. Our large outside patio beer garden and heated terrace area is an oasis in the heart of the town centre where you can stop for a bite to eat and enjoy our friendly and professional service. We serve food everyday from 11am until 10pm seven days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated in the middle of Market Square in central Kingston the Druids Head is a Grade 2 listed building constructed in the early 16th century.The Druids Head prides its self on offering offering premium quality food,wines,lagers and real ales which has received accreditation in the Good Beer Guide . Recently refurbished the Druids Head offers a wealth of character with a contemporary twist.We can cater for every occasion in our market view upstairs bar which is very popular for large parties and functions. In addition we have our meeting room with up to date conferencing facilities available for hire for formal meetings. Our large outside patio beer garden and heated terrace area is an oasis in the heart of the town centre where you can stop for a bite to eat and enjoy our friendly and professional service. We serve food everyday from 11am until 10pm seven days a week.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We were treated to restaurant quality for food and service, never had to leave our seats, it was a proper treat for my mum as her birthday was at the same weekend, tables beautifully laid out with flowers also on our table.
Food was amazing and cooked perfectly, roast beef any I've ever had.
Well done for looking after my mum!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BoniMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declanmccullough1970, General Manager at Druid's Head, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Hi

Thanks for taking the time out to give feed back, i'm glad you and your mum had a great day!
Happy you liked your flowers and Happy Birthday to your Mum!!!

Thanks,

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 211 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

We went in for a pint but ended up having a few more and returned the following evening.
Great/chilled atmosphere, warm and very welcoming. Huge range to gins and beers.
Food menu looked good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Skellfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declanmccullough1970, General Manager at Druid's Head, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Hi

Great to hear you talking about all things we hold dear.Gin, Whiskey, ale among some of our products we take pride in.
Hope you pop in again soon and try the rest of our range!!

Thanks,

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Quick stop for a beer whilst the Mrs was shopping led to a few jars. The place was clean, tidy and the staff very friendly. Absolutely cracking selection of real ales that were very well kept. Will be back for lunch soon.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank PintPleasePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declanmccullough1970, General Manager at Druid's Head, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hi Paul

It's great to hear those comments as the Druids prides it self on great ale,9 hand pumps that are on the go all day long,with a wide selection including all the small independent brewers.
Don't leave it too long to pop back to see us!

Thanks,

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Decided to book a table at The Druids Head again having done it before for my Birthday & for rugby games throughout the Six Nations Championship in previous years.

A big thank you to all the Staff at The Druids, for such a great birthday, & a superb day watching the rugby. We had an amazing table with a great view of the big screen.

We ordered food, which a few of us shared, Nachos, chicken wings, chips & onion rings. The food was amazing! Well worth trying the food here.

Thank you again to all the staff for such a great day! & for being so accommodating, especially as I always book my birthday a good couple of months in advance.

Look forward to seeing you all soon.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mattieb1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declanmccullough1970, General Manager at Druid's Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Hi Mattie

Thanks for your kind words, glad you pick the Druids for Rugby as it's something we are passionate about,don't forget we show H cup, Premiership and the World cup is just around the corner...........

See you soon,

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

very quick lunch, getting in out of the weather - good food, not crazy priced, very friendly & helpful staff, good selection of beers - recommend. Nice location just off the main market square.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndySmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declanmccullough1970, General Manager at Druid's Head, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Hi Andy,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit, glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon

Thanks,

Declan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Druid's Head also viewed

 

Been to Druid's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing